My experiences on sleep-paralysis.

0 21
Avatar for Samrat-Jay
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Tale

Hello everyone, My name is Jay and I'm a teenager. I had a few experiences of sleep paralysis in my life. It doesn't happen frequently but ever since I was 9 years old to yesterday, I have had quite a few experiences of sleep paralysis. In fact I had one occurrence last week. Then I talked to my friends about It, some had never experienced it and some had experienced it. I was wondering about this since the last week and Now I decided to write an article on it.

Let me be clear with you, I have no medical conditions and sleep related problems. I just had a few instances of it happening to me in my whole life. I talked to family doctor and he said it's okay, nothing to worry about. Some people may need to be treated and medically assisted but that's not my case.

The first time it happened to me I was 9 years old. I was just paralysed, unable to speak in midnight, I was so scared like there were hallucinations of someone standing behind my bed. Someone behind me, he/she is reaching for my face. I wanted to scream but my bad nothing was coming out of my mind. Then I don't know when it all ended but I just woke up in the morning. I was still scared about the creepy moment that I witnessed. I hesitantly talked to my parents about this. They just brushed it off and said, it was the Guarding angel (There was an army general in medieval period, you can say a knight. Who used to protect and serve the fellow citizens of that area and maintained peace and defended us when we were invaded). I said in my mind "But why would an angel try to scare me so bad ?" .

Whatever it was behind my head it surely was not an guarding angel. Time passed I forgot what had happened and things went smoothly. A few years passed by now I play for the school soccer team. I remember it was an evening friendly soccer match. We played soccer then I had some funtime relaxing with my teammates and then I returned home, I was tired and I slept. That night I again had sleep paralysis, For the second time in my life. All that stuff again, Creepy hallucinations. It was so scarry, but this time it just ruined my entire sleep, I ran to my brothers room when it was over with my pillow and blanket and slept in his room. This happened with me for a few more time and the latest attack was last week. I just wanted to talk it out, so I wrote an article on it.

Have you ever got an sleep paralysis attack? Yes or no, Whatever the answer is comment down below and thank you for reading this. You are such an amazing person. Thankyou.

3
$ 5.56
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Samrat-Jay
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Tale

Comments