What do we do to keep the romance alive in our marriage?

0 18
Avatar for Sammyworldnews
2 years ago

First I’ll tell you what he does to keep our romance alive, then I’ll tell you what I do to keep our marriage interesting and exciting.

He does and says kind things. He tells me many times a day that he loves me and that I am beautiful. He kisses and hugs me a lot. At night, because he knows I like to take a bath, the bathwater is usually in the tub and the room is nice and warm before I get to the bedroom. He often brings me flowers. He opens doors for me. When in a group meeting he winks at me. I know I am special to him and it still gives me a thrill.

He supports and affirms me in the ministry God has called me to.

What I do to keep our interest in each other?

I cook his favorite meals – especially after a trip when he has been eating in restaurants for days. I keep his clothes in A-1 condition so he is always ready to meet anyone. I tell him he is handsome and looks sharp. I take care of many of the small housekeeping details at home so he doesn’t have to concern himself with them. I affirm him in leadership abilities, his wisdom and discernment.

Some evenings when we are at home alone and watching TV or a video; I will put my head on his lap. He likes me to touch him and kiss him when we are alone.

In public places, a touch or squeeze on the arm communicates, ‘I love you!’ without saying a word. When he is relaxing and has his feet up, I never walk by without tickling his feet.We have fun. We laugh a lot.We have spiritual discussions. Over breakfast we usually discuss what God has pointed out to us during our quiet times and we pray together.We work at trying to please each other rather than insisting on having our own needs met.

1
$ 0.00

Comments