Yesterday, I was down with malaria sickness.

10 33
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday could be regarded as the worst day in my life as I was down with tge deadly malaria parasite which records have it that killed several millions of people in Africa which is way too more than what AIDS and other pandemic and endemic diseases have jointly killed overtime.

This figure according to WHO however stands on an estimated figure of near or over 229 million persons having the cases of malaria in 2019 compared to the 228 million cases in 2018 while the estimated deaths stood at an alarming 409,000 in 2019 and another 411,000 in 2018 according to its April 1st report of more could be found of that report @ https://www.who.int>...>Details.

What then is malaria parasite?

Malaria which is also called plasmodium infection, is a disease that is caused by a plasmodium parasite which is transmitted by the bite of an infected mosquitoes preferrably the female anopheles mosquitoes that require the blood of a human in order to harsh her eggs. The severity of such transmitted plasmodium that is caused by the female anopheles mosquitoes bites can vary due the species of plasmodium that is transmitted.

Here in Nigerai alone, we have an estimated more than 1.5 million cases of malaria infected individuals per year which are very treatable hence it has not entered the most critilcal stage that requires one is admitted in a hospital on an emergency situation.

My symptoms yesterday.

The moment I came back from work after the ever busy day at the office, i immidiately noticed i had strings of difficulties eating and walking frewly which are the most defining moments about me.

With that noticeable weakness in me, I quickly rushed down to the bathroom to have my bathroom to have my bathroom but realized I could hardly put even a cup of water from the bucket on my body since the water gushing out of the now opened shower was rather too hot for my liking given the notoriously 43' degrees centigrade weather condition that seemed very hot that it could even burn up one's flesh.

At once i realized that I could no longer continue with the bathing process and then made my way out of the bathroom and quickly, i then managed to put on my clothes and striaght down to a local pharmacetical shop to complain of my ill health and as God would have it, a test was immidiately conducted on me inorder to acertain the extent and degree of it.

After the test, it was proven that it was malaria parasite and that I would be requiring an urgent treatment before it gets to the most critical situation inwhich I will be requiring an admission in the hospital so as to get healed of it.

At once, some drugs were prescribed which I bought them and ever since then i've been taking it but guess what, it makes me so dizzy as the drugs were made from a very stong combinations of Artemether + lumefantrine up to the dose of 20mg of Artemether and 120mg of lumefantrine tablets.

Then also was the Panadol tablet which is a pain relief and headacne drug that was also given to me in order to further reduce its stong effect and help to restablish my now very poor healthy condition as the pain prior to the time I started taking the prescribed drugs was very excrutiatingly much to an extent that it almost proved unbearable for me.

Though, aside the combinations of the malaria parasite drugs and that of the pain relief tablets, I was also given a Mixagrib, a tablet that helps clear the the nassal passage of air freely into the nostrils and also the throat as I had a mixture of cold and catrrh from the resulting effect of the malaria parasite. It did work wonders for me I must confess eventhough the process of healing is but a gradual thing that is painstaking and endurance.

I need your prayers.

It could be said that i'm almost getting back on my feet once again but the underlying truth is that of the prayers i'll be needing from you guys my friends and family members Here @ read.cash so I can have a speedy recovery after all, it is often said that; "man proposes but God disposes", yes that is exactly what it is. I'll be needing your prayers in order to stay stong and overcome this battle of life and death😊

My advice for you on your intended travel to a mosquitoes invested areas or countries.

Are you intending towards travelling either for site seeing or you do wish to take a vacation leave to countries that are mosquitoes invested, then, here are some tips on how you can stay malaria freely while you go back to your host country in the same healthy state you came in with.

  1. Go with your protective drugs before and during and after your trip.

  2. Stay clear of dirty places, unterred roads, a body of water and dirty drainages that could all for a breeding place for mosquitoes to lay and harsh their eggs.

  3. Avoid exposing bare body outside starting from 6pm in the evening till down

  4. Never sleep in a place without a proper ventilation and light to power up the fans

  5. Avoid dirty waters and contaminated food.

I well believe you'd have gotten some insights on how to protect yourself should you be planning a vacation in any African state especially the sub-saharan ones where the issues and cases of malaria infections and death are on an alarming increase.

My intended wish and plan.

Given the nonchalant and a gross irresponsible attitude that have been shown by most African leaders over arresting these problems caused by mosquitoes and its curable solutions while millions are dying without any for of remorse as if it was a normal thing, I plan using my earned income from both my place of work and the passive income I shall earn here in READ.CASH to promote and establish a campaign programme that will seem to help all those with the malaria parasite and probably help in the treatment of it freely of charge.

More over, i will be working with some well meaning people with like minds in order to see this done as we must take a stand to save a life at least and help keep Nigeria and all sub saharan African states mosquitoes and malaria freely.

Do you find it comforting to help in reducing and finding a long lasting solution to the African malaria priblems? Then now is your chance to extend that hand of help and save a life. It is a future project that is very much underway but we can all do this together so as to achieve it soon rather than later.

You can contact me on +2348133608809 if you are interested in saving a life as I shall be working with the relevant authorities and several non-governmental bodies on this occassions.πŸ™πŸ™

Are you happy with my article? If yes, then subscribe to my channel as I will keep on feeding you more with the most recent and past events.

God morning to you all.

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't wish my Enemies to have malaria because I know how discomforting it would be. Thank God for my life too that I had to flush it away with local herbs and I am feeling stronger day by day. I hope you are okay after taking your drugs. Sorry about your health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyah, sorry brother. I pray for your quick recovery, take good care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot bro for these kind well wish words. I'm lifted thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, hoping for your fast recovery. That malaria is really deadly and we should really be careful. Good thing you take action immediately once you feel it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks a billion and remain blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country, malaria cases are on the rise again. Many die, but if they receive treatment in time, their survival increases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of a truth, good and quick medicines inceeases one's survival chances. Thanks for everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the state of your health, hope you are getting better? And do make sure you rest and complete your drugs. It is well with you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot bro. I'll by God's grace complete all my doses

$ 0.00
2 years ago