Things i want to leave behind before being ushered into the new year 2022.

6 12
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

First and foremost, I want to use this opportunity to thank the good lord for keeping me alive to see this very day for many have died and were not able to make it down to this day but here iam, very fortunate enough to be among the living who shall be celebrating the cross over night today and for that reason, I maintain that I really thank the good for his mercies over me and all of us here.

I'm beginning to feel the cool sweet breeze of the new year and all the goodies it bring into our lives and as a result of that, I have decided I list all those things I want to leave behind and usher into the new year that promises a lot of goodness in our lives.

Here is the proposed list of all I want to leave behind

  • I want to always ensure I go to church regularly as was supoosed to be seen of me. Therefore, i'm leaving the spirit of not always having that opportunity of privelege to worship God behind.

  • Sometimes, i'm into the habit of not forgiving anyone who may have seriously offended me but I will like to leave all that habit behind before ushering into the new year of 2022.

  • I want to increase the number of help I do render to others whether financially or otherwise more than i've usually done in times past

  • I don't usually visit the motherless babies homes and I will be willing to leave all that behind as well.

  • I will leave behind all sorts of malicious bitterness behind eventhough I don't do that but I will also try as much as I can to maintain on it.

These and many more are the things i'd like to leave behind in this year 2020 before ushering into the new year 2022 which promises to be best for me.

How did I fare last year 2021

Hon estly, the year 2020 brought a lot of sorrows for me like not being able to place my hands on some meaninful engagements despite the fact that I did all I could to ensure they came to me but I ended up being dissapointed that each time I tried, it was usually far from me.

What I want God to do for me this new year

Words can't descrive how happy iam that God has indeed preserved my life down to this day and as such, I want him to give me more and more life and all that I will be needing to maintain more on life and also that which I could use to help others especially the needy ones.

You too, what is your resolve for next year and what are things you are leaving behind in this old year before being ushered into the new year?

See you all happily in the new year january 2022πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

All images are from unsplash.com

7
$ 1.75
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's very nice πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found this heartwarming. You're so good, really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you a Happy New Year...welcome 2022πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to good life, happy new year dear πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best of all your wishes this new year. Happy new year buddy πŸŽ‰πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 minutes left here and I’m so happy for the things that God brought me through and I’ve made up mind to be different… I do have some people I need to reach out to, I may have wrong a few of them and it will be so right yo make things right… it takes courage to be determined and I really love your commitment to do those things.. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago