Just that one call that changed my life

9 32
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

It's the early hours of this morning when i got a phone call from Joe a very good friend of mine right from our days in childhood but guess what, the incoming call from Joe was way too early for my liking as i had barely wrapped up with what I was doing and went to sleep in the deaf of the midnight at about 3:30am today.

My body was really very weak at that time considering how hard i've worked in my automobile shop on my street where i made do with the fixing of too many cars to the extent that i forgot i never had my meal for the day.

It was indeed a very very stressful day for me. The reason is because most persons would want to ensure they have their cars fixed either for today's church activities, outing with their family members or in readiness for the ever busy monday's work where no one wants to get stuck on the road from the dissapointment and embarrassement their cars could cost them when it suddenly breaks down on the way.

These teeting and very tight issues ensured i had a more demanding and very stressful and busy work load in that iam well under obligation in seeing that I satisfy every of my clients desires in the most professional way we all deem fit.

The pressure mounted as more and more cars trooped in to my workshop for some repairs or servicing to be done on their vehichles which i did in the most resounding fashion given my patience and my politeness in attending to them even if I had known for long that deqling with different kinds of people from different views in life and backgrounds, are the most daunting tasks anyone can handle without a flurry of complains and burst ups with them considering who they are to you.

Why would i even want to have a burst up with any of them when it is obvious that my primart duty is to serve the purpose for which they came to my mechanic workshop after all, philosophy have it that in a pure lizzare fair economy, the consumer is always the king and understanding that piece of a wise saying has really helped me in making more customers for myself more than my contemporaries alike could boast of.

It has been smile smile smile for me since today.

Recollect i told you from the onset that I had got a call from Joe a childhood friend of mine at about 3:30am this morning. The call at point got me angry that in all sincereity, i never really wanted to pick it up considering the timing and the excess work load i was heaped with. I was very reluctant at first but after a while, i tried picking it and at once lashed out at Joe my dear friend for giving me what i see as the highest disturbance i've ever being subjected to all my life but little did I realize that the inccessant and a constant repetition of the same call i had initially thought was a disturbance to me turned out to be an almost a life changing call that would for sure increase my awareness horizon and give me that strong connection i've been looking out for at the bigger stage.

What was it he said to me that i felt was almost a blessing to me you may ask? Yea it was goodnews at last that resulted from one key point - patience and the politeness i've been able to build overtime. I can understand your curiosity at wanting to know what it was he said to me he! he!! he!!! Yes, it was a big contract call to do fix an automobile in Asaba which is a state away from Lagos the state i have my automobile workshop and guess what, the contract which is worth over $500 excludes other miscellanous spendings like my hotel bills, all paid travel expense fees and feeding allowances in the entire duration of period the work would last before i'll fly back to Lagos my host state.

In the above picture, what you can see is the originally selected travelling date for me to come down to Asaba and do the job before the reschedulling date which I unfortunately do not have the pictures of it anymore in my phone for a problem I cannot really explain. As you can see, that was the booking process of the inbound and outbound of the airline i'm to go with. It is a local carrier with the name; United Airline Nigeria though the date seems a little bit bacwards down to last month being september which was unknown to me that it was been attempted in my behalf on that occassion which is why it had a date backwards compared to the main date iam due to fly down to Asaba and do the job.

Ever since then, it has been an all round happiness galore for me as the huge amount involved to do the job would at least go a long way in providing me with a quartert of the amount i had posted earlier which i would be needing to establish a good mechanic workshop where I can do my job professionally with ease.

It is an evening flight and with that in mind, i've packaged virtually all i'll be needing to do the job over the period i'll be staying in Asaba. Now i'm a little more relaxed in a hotel where i was lodged here in Lagos while wanting for the right time when i will depart for the airdport. I'd have loved to place an order for a cool beer to be served me but I decided I maintain my cool until after i've successfully landed in Asaba.

What can you see in the picture above, my very quiet and humble self observing all neccessary covid19 protocols while sitted in the hotel's reception awaiting my departure time to arrive when I will bid it a goodbye from the local airport terminal1 in Lagos to another in Asaba in somewhat 35-45 minutes flight on air. How cooling that experience of making a huge amount of money from this trip and my joy of being on an airplane just at the second time would be and mean to me.

My gratitude to Joe my childhood friend.

Joe as i've said earlier on did make all these possible cos it was just that one call and that one pick that is about changing my life for the better. Would I have ever forgotten or better still, removed Joe from the history of my life forever? No you may say cos he's done what no one may have done for me ever since and for that, I say a big thank you to Joe who's ensured i got this contract instead of the others. How well meaning good and healthy friendships could mean for those that keep and understand it😊.

The guy on yellow is the Joe i'm talking about and the person on a nose mask is myself in our last picture we took together at the airport when I had wanted to board my first flight in my entire history hahahahaha...Yes! I shall always say thank you sir JOE my dear shy friend who doesn't like looking at the camera when taking a picture due to his shyness but you made it possible but God added enough sweethening to it inorder to make it even sweeter. If only your sweet ugly face could be seen by all in the camera but for shyness sake, it remains a mirage of lost hopes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Now I need someone to suggest to me what you feel should be the right call of what to do to my friend Joe for this wonderful and least expected blessing even though he had told me not to bother doing anything for him but I insisted on showing him my unalloyed appreciation. What do you think should be done by me since we are both on the negative sides of disagreeing and agreeing. I'm short of words, i need some insight on what to do.

Have you enjoyed my story? If yes is your answer, then don't be so proud not to give a followership and a like to it and encourage me to write even more of the interesting stories I have in collection about myself and the community where i live in.

My disclaimer policy: This is no beg for a bch tip or dollar wise lolzzz, but that of a like and a followership so I can be stirred to write even more interesting things thank you.πŸ‘I also welcome all manners of constructive criticisms whatsoever for a better achievable results good day!

All images are from my phone camera for sure.

6
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am really happy for you,congratulations sirπŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³, I pray for bigger one to come again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and may the lord continue to multiply all your endeavours here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps taking Joe to an expensive restaurant would do and buying everything for him πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I didn't know it's you until I saw your picture

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lie Lie. I no dey buy anything for joe but pure water. After all water no get enemy at all abi na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! And now your disturbance change to full of happiness. Goodluck for another journey in your life :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and exactly, my disturbances have changed to some sort of happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy for you that you are managing to improve your life condition. God will continue to open doors for you because you are an honest person. I am trying to be your sponsor but I am having technical difficulties. As soon as I can overcome this you will see. Success with your project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much and may the good lord bless you for seeing me as honest person, Yes honesty is my number one watch word and i will never go back on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago