Finally, i was able to do It the kitchen way myself😊😊

15 33
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Good morning dear friends and fellow users here, It has been a good night rest for us all though not entirely so for everyone but as for me, i feel the night was one of my very best if you ask me.

The reason for my statement above is not farfetched as I for once in my entire life time had the pleasure of sleeping for at least more than 6hours a day which was very much unlike me. Though my lesser activities and duties yesterday ensured I achieved such a feat, how happily personified I am.

Remember that it is often said that " what a man can do, a woman can do it even better".

This philosophy of idea is what the world has been holding on to for several decades of years and I guess the time has past for we to do away with a chunk of that believe at least.

The very point i'm trying to stress out here is that of a change to that believe according to my own understanding and makeshift with life's expectancies. Times as for me has changed and i believe we should change with time so we dont get left off the pace in the set order of things.

In a nut shell however, what i'm saying in essence is that the above expression " what a man can do, a woman can also do it even better" has for me changed into "what a woman can do, a man can do it even far more better", lolzzz.

Just yesterday, i tried doing it the kitchen way myself in what was known as " a woman's duty". At first, i was a little bit nervous over how to achieve a perfect cooking that would be tasty enough for consumption and everyone's like but as time went on, i started off and guess what, i have made some magnificent cooking as this picture below tells of my supremacy over the opposite sex when it becomes a matter of doing it the kitchen way.

Yes, that is what it looks like being a woman-like man with the way I was perfectly handling the kitchen things aright hahahahahaha..funny isn't? Of course I do expect it to be so funny given the fact that here's a guy (me) trying to do the women's duty they know best but guess what, I really did enough justice to it. You'd be poised at having a taste of a piece of my own time here in the kitchen right? No doubts, i'm ready to ensure you make the most out of it and then begin to heap those praises cos i've really challenged the women.

I guess my kitchen action is a wake up call for the too many guys out there who feel they can't be any better cooking but i really do challenge you on this occassion that you really can just as i've done already from the picture of myself you are seeing above.

The steps and the ingredients in achieving such a delicious and tasty yummy melon (egwusi) soup can be found right here πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/@Sammy1/my-sweet-weekend-outing-and-my-first-african-cusine-to-be-prepared-by-me-e67282f0 in my last article where I had the pleasure of getting the ingredients for the soup preparation but was not able to achieve it that due to my strenous though enjoyable weekend outing experience. Just click on the link and read them up, then evaluate the situation yourself cos I love and do welcome all manners of a constructive criticisms.

Hahahahahaha. Hummmn! Can anyone beat that? Who would dare challenge me to this sumptuous meal that seems well prepared? Well i believe you may not yet know until you'd have had a taste of this delicious soup that was made by me and me alone.

I'm begining to sense that perhaps, someone here @ read.cash sets up a cooking competition with a total prize pool of about $2000 worth of bch, guess who'd win it if not me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I'm feeling lucky you might argue though i'm still aware that some of you have got stuffs to also present in terms of that and for that i say, good luck to you as we patiently await that day.

An experience worth the troubles.

My cooking experience has so far been a lovely experience for me with too many reasons viz:

A. No more will i have to wait for a sister or a mom to come back home and get me some food.

B. No more will i be subjected to eating what my sisters or my mom wants since they are the ones that make use of the kitchen quite often.

C. No more will i ever go hungry again when i can at least go to the market myself and fetch those ingredients.

D lastly, never again will i have to pay so high in making a pot of soup hehehe..I can get them now even at very cheaper rates.

My happiness is well personified

At the moment, i can't imagine i was able to come by this after many days, weeks, months and years of shying away from it but it eventually happened just yesterday and i'm more than happiness personified to be sharing my wonderful cooking experience with you guys this lovely, cool and breezy morning.

It is now ready and to be served hot. For sure what did you expect of me here, to devour it isn't it? I can assure you that I did just that and in the most resounding fashion and style with some chilled bottled water to send it down the right channelπŸ˜„πŸ˜„. What an enjoyment equalled the hard troubles making this very delicious meal.

I can't place an invitation for you guys to come dine with me since i've greedily eaten it all alone that yesterday but for sure, i'd make the invite when i have the pleasure to come up with something either as exact as this or closely related to this.

Thanks for reading and hope you all had a great night for sure. Good morning!

Image credit: My phone camera

6
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Pheazer
+ 3
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Cooking was one of the reasons that I got her heart ❀️; assuming you understand what I mean.

Guys can spend more in cooking; does it happen to you?

Really, just mere looking at that melon soup has a lot to say about how good the taste is.

Thanks for sharing Sam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Those words are quite candid brother. You are very much absolute and on point. What i love about your given points here is how maturely you were able to direct or use them and also to say thanks for your contribution as well. I really do appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You did well sammy1 for coming up with this idea. At least, no woman on earth will do shakara for you na lolllzzzz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know how to say thank you @ pheazer for your thought here and contribution over time. I really do appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm smiling while reading this lol! This was so cute. Boys are better if they know how to cook:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeeeeeeeeee!!!..what a lovely praise for we the guys especially as it's coming when we tend to challenge the ladies in the kitchen ways. Thanks a lot dear I really do appreciate you as i've everly doneπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have started doing that early on, lol! Cooking is not a woman's job, it's everybody's :D Gone were the days when women are stereotyped to be just in the house or in the kitchen or this and that. Just like you said, times change, and so does everything. Glad you welcome that idea. Your mom and your sisters will be proud of you when you will cook for them too :) And of course, any woman will be proud of ya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they are really proud of me cos they also ate out of it πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like guys that can cook like me, I can imagine the happiness in you after achieving this, well, this was how I feel when I started cooking but now I can say I am professional. I was the best cook in my room before we vacate and the legacy is forever because I have not seen any man who will win me in this. No girl can show off for me when it comes to cooking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You are now a professional in cooking? That's vely nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am, thanks my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha cute, I can really tell that you are so proud of what you do. And the advantage is you don't have to wait an hour or even a day for anyone to arrive so that they can cook for you and finally eat because you can do that now for yourself, Congratulations man πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...thanks a lot @ruffa. I think i'll be needing a wife now😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see how proud you are of making a dish... but the words like "woman's duty" bothered me... as long as all humans have tummies, it is nobody's particular duty to fill it up... It is not a woman's duty, it is a human's duty to learn basic chores like cooking and cleaning... :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. ..yea i see, it's everyone's duty to fill one's belly

$ 0.00
2 years ago