Storm warning in Romania.

0 12
Avatar for Sambotin
1 year ago

The day before, I was reading an article about a typhoon, I don't remember exactly in which area, very bad weather with enormous risks of causing material damage.

I was actually thinking about that article today and I was very relaxed knowing that our area will never have such storms that affect us to such a great extent.

I live in an area quite safe from such storms, an area that is protected by several mountains that are all around and which of course are covered with forests.

We have never had extremely bad weather here, or the risk of having unusual weather conditions.

But it seems that, with so many climate changes, we will have the surprise and of course the misfortune of having a storm that has never happened before in our area.

I saw the weather forecast on TV this morning, which said that there will be bad weather and wind at a higher speed, but nothing to be afraid of.

Around 6:00 in the evening, I received a notification message on my mobile phone, warning me that there will be a period of time in which there will be extremely strong wind and we are advised not to leave the houses.

At first glance I thought it was a joke from a friend, but analyzing the message I realized that it was from the institute for emergency situations.

If I had never received, in this area, such a warning notice, the first thing I did was to take a screenshot to read more thoroughly what a message says.

A rather short period followed, in which I closed the doors and windows, gathered everything from the yard that was at a greater risk of being blown away by the wind, and settled comfortably in front of the TV, waiting for the promised storm to come .

In about half an hour, the rain started and the wind started, but nothing out of the ordinary, a normal rain like it was until now.

The warnings issued by the institute for states of emergency, I consider that it is a very good thing and must be taken into account with the greatest seriousness, now that the danger is not that great, it should be good news for us.

2
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Sambotin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sambotin
1 year ago

Comments