Next in line...

6 22
Avatar for Sam-26.
2 years ago

"What has life to offer me when I grow old?

What's there to look forward to beyond the biting cold

They say it's difficult, yes, stereotypical.

What's there beyond sleep, eat, work in this cruel life

Ain't there nothin' else 'round here but human strife

'Cause they say it's difficult, yes, stereotypical

Gotta be conventional, you can't be so radical.

Chorus:

So I sing this song to all of my age

For these are the questions we've got to face

For in this cycle that we call life

We are the ones who are next in line

We are next in line."

This song " Next in Line " by After Image was very famous here in the Philippines way back 90's. (I'm a certified batang 90's). Back then, I just enjoyed singing this song (have I told you I'm a Frustrated singer! ), while practicing how to strum my guitar (frustrated musician pa gyud). But this time it hits me differently. What I've been asking myself now are questions that always got me thinking, wondering.

What have I done my whole life?

What's my purpose?

Do I really deserve to have what I have now?

Am I happy? Am I being me?

Or am I even worthy of this very precious life?

Is it just me, or am I just being too dramatic? I might sound like a lonely soul to you, but believe me I'm not.

Do follow my next articles as I am about to unfold the untold stories about me, my life and everything that's been running in my head. (often random thoughts)

P. S. I'm not good in writing (hasta sa writing, frustrated gihapon hehe) and left with few vocabularies after pretty Odette hit us 😅 😁 , so please bear with me.

So, can I see you in the next line!?!... 🤗

Sponsors of Sam-26.
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sam-26.
2 years ago

Comments

Upon reading this, I told myself I'm a bit crazy,🤣 I thought you construct a poem but later on when I saw the word "chorus" , OmG! It's a song. That shows how I am not familiar with that song, so funny of me hahahahhaha.

Anyways, I am truly grateful to add you as my new circle of friend. I am glad that I met you this new career of mine, as you told me, we have lots of common and can't wait to ride ups and downs with you.

                                                                    Love lots,. 
                                                ❤️DoNnAtELLa❤️
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha, I'm thinking otherwise. I thought you will be singing the song as you go along my article 😂 only proves, I'm really old now! I still am in indenial stage, trying to feel bata when I'm with our gang because it just feels soo good to be with you guys. It feels good to be walay buot at times. Hehe Well anyway, I'm also very thankful we click and your personality smoothly glides with ours, too. I'm glad to be one of your new found friends, too. Can't wait to create more memories with you😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to unfold your untold stories. Looking forward for the next article. Im your number 1 fan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay, I'm so touched by that, sir., 😊 Let's unfold together 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey, finally you wrote your first article. Indeed that song could get us into reflecting our life's choices. Looking forward for more of your work here. Godspeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, resulta sa Friday night random thoughts 😅 but thanks bai, Bahala sumbagay ininglis hhehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago