The Pain when my Father Died

8 21
Avatar for Salie23
2 years ago

What did you feel when you think you are the reason why your father died?

A strict loving father to us but never gave up to give all we need and Sacrifice to give us a better life.

He is just a farmer at first and become a security guard in a small rice mill before after so many years the ricemill become bigger after that the Mayor of Lupao, Nueva Ecija who is a brother of her boss get him as his bodyguard because of So many threats in his life because of that my father's life is in danger when the Mayor attacked by his enemies.

Luckily my father is safe after he is going back to his real boss and became a bodyguard and security guard again and soon he became the caretaker of agricultural land owned by her boss he took care a 50 hectare agricultural land.

Because of that he help a lot of farmers in our place by giving them a percetange ricefield so that they earn by taking care the ricefield assigned to them by my father. Because of that he supported our studies and my brother finished his Electrical Engineering course and my second brother graduated as Marine Engineering me as Computer Programner and the youngest didnt finish his IT course because it was his choice.

He is happy when I graduated even if I took up two years cours

A good Father and Grandfather

My father is also the one who help my brothers to go abroad at his expense. Me as the only girl he gave me a small capital to start my computer rentals business but after a year we end it up because of some problems.

He also shouldered all my wedding expenses and also the expenses when I gave birth to my three children...he gave money to all his grandchildren before Christmas came to buy their new clothes and also gave them budget for their schooling.

He is also the one who help us and gave money to build our house and my other siblings even they are worked abroad then.

He always asked me if we have rice or money to spend for my children..and soon he gave me again money to start our piggery business.

A helpful person to others

My father is always tried to being a good and helpful person to anyone who needs his help even the community who suffered and victims of a typhoon before he gave a relief of rice from his earning as a farm caretaker. He also helped everyone who always asked her help even in their financial needs.

The saddest moments

But the sad news came when he diagnosed that he had Hydrocephalus and the doctors said he needs an operation and we have to prepared half million for the operation were shocked at first but we decide to do the operation even if we have no money at that time. They travel to Manila from Nueva Ecija and try to admit him to Philippine General Hospital but there is no space for new patient there so they decided to go to Chinese General Hospital and was confined there for one week and because this is a private hospital they find another and they decided again to transfer him to Jose Reyes Memorial Hospital. He was accompanied by my three brothers in the hospital.

A lot of test again do by the doctors before the operation and then they told us to release waters from his brain thru his back..they told us this is connected from his brain..so they do the procedure.

But after 3 days of doing the procedure my father became weak and they put a nasal tube to him..

My brother told us what happened that's why we decided to travel from Nueva Ecija to Manila to see my father. When I see him he was weak then and when I told him we all here "Tatay" I see him cry but he can't even speak or talk to us. The only thing to help him breath is the manual air pump.

The doctors told us that the only thing my father's alive is the medicine they inject..That's why we decided to sign up the waiver to release all the aparatus connected to him to end up him from suffering or worse end up his life.

Sad moments on her wake
A picture of him with my eldest

And it's hard for me because I am the one who signed up the waiver and I feel that I am the one who killed my father then...

Love your parents and always respect them.

❤️All pictures are mine❤️

5
$ 0.39
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Mazekin
+ 1
Sponsors of Salie23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Salie23
2 years ago

Comments

I feel you best dati ng namatay Ang aking ama andito ako sa kuwait di ko man lng nakita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung sakin sis nandito pero Ang hirap Kasi hndi Ako sanay Ng Wala siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a special bond between father and child. I understand your situation and it is really very painful. Pray for your father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sad but happy because he is at peace now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na din siguro sis ang paraan para d xa mahirapan pa, wag mo sisihin ang sarili mo. Alam ko masaya na xa at ginagabayan kayo ng pamilya mo :)

Napakapalad mo sis sa papa mo dahil naging responsable siya sa inyo, ako kasi diko naramdaman sa tatay ko yun pero ganunpaman sa pagkakaroon ko ng sariling pamilya ay napatawad ko na siya sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis sobrang leaking kawalan Ng Tatay ko sakin Lalo na at mas kasundo ko siya kesa sa nanay ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy don't blame yourself, in the other side i think your father was also tired and just waiting for you to give up upon him. I think he found peace right now. Just moved on so he can have a peaceful rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was the one who really affected when my father died because he always gave me the support I need

$ 0.00
2 years ago