Freedom in the metaverse world!

0 15
Avatar for Salam
Written by
1 year ago

I’ve been thinking a lot about freedom in the digital space, guys. It’s all that story about Elon Musk buying Twitter and promising to restore free speech on the platform, but Twitter is just the beginning, because we are on the verge of the metaverse. So what will it mean to be free in the metaverse? How will it change our concept of freedom?

For me personally, the metaverse means the freedom to be who you want to be. To create a new you, without any restrictions that you face in real life. You can design your looks, adopt any behavior, choose a career, a biography, everything.

And with NFTs, you can unleash your creativity, make new artworks, even sell them. You can build a whole new career in the metaverse, actually, and make real money.

What I like about Sensorium Galaxy specifically is that it gives you all this freedom. Especially with the AI avatars and the digital immortality: you are free to act in the metaverse even when physically you are away from a device doing something else.

Of course I’m looking forward to the concerts, but what I really want to do is to build and customize an avatar, a really free version of myself who will live in that amazing world. It’s much better than free speech on Twitter or whatever Elon Musk promises to do.

Sorry for the long rant, guys, but I just wanted to share my thoughts. What about you? How do you feel about freedom in the metaverse?

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Salam
empty
empty
empty

Comments