Hazrat Khawla Radi called his wife like mother. Divorce and argument with the Prophet

32 44
Avatar for Sajjad360
3 years ago

One day Hazrat Aws Ibn Sameet saw his wife Hazrat Khawla bint Cha'labah in prayer. He was beautiful, and Aus was addicted to his wife. When she returned the prayer salutation, her husband wished her well. When his wife did not respond to his call, he became angry and made zihar with her, [meaning- you said to me like my mother. Then he came to the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, and said, "I was young and desirable when Aws married me. When I grew older and had more children, he called me like his mother." I have some small children, he must be destroyed if he associates the children with him, and if he is with me he will go hungry.

According to one narration, the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said to him, 'I have nothing to judge about you.' In another narration, the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said to him, 'You have become haraam for him.' Hearing this, he said, O Messenger of Allah! He did not divorce me, he is the father of my children and our most beloved person. Then the Messenger of Allah (صلى الله عليه وسلم) said, "You have become forbidden to him." Then he said, "I am complaining to Allah about my hunger and sorrow." The more the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) told him that you were forbidden to him, the more he wept and complained to Allaah. When he was in such a state, the face of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) changed and these verses of the Qur'aan were recited.

Then the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) called her husband. And said to him, Can you free a slave? He replied, no, by God! Then the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, 'Then can you fast?' He replied, "No, by Allah." If I don't eat once or twice a day, I lose my sight and think that I will die. Then the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said to him, 'Then can you give food to sixty poor people?' He replied, No, by Allah, O Messenger of Allah! But you can help me with charity. Then the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) gave him fifteen sa 'of food and' Aws gave sixty miskin food on his behalf.

18
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sajjad360
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wosome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great your article brother...so wonderful your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lovely article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago