My last day in college

3 9
Avatar for Sajid
Written by
3 years ago

The last day of one's long stay anywhere are usually as sad as memorable. The place one loves to stay in cannot be left for good forever without thought that bring tears to the eyes and grief to the hearts. Who will not accept that the college is a place which a student will never like to leave happily. It was perhaps my saddest experience that I underwent on my last day in college just before the preparatory holiday's before the present exemanition.

I got up early in the morning thinking that I should go to college. When I reached there on the sunny April morning the flowers were smiling and the trees were welcoming me by stretching out their branches for into the air. Passing by the flowerbeds along the long road covered with the most attractive trees of the area I reached the main building where u was attend my first class of the day. It was English language class and the teacher Mr. Tayyab Siddique was standing before us smiling in his usual frank and homely way. He shook his head at us laughed a little and then keep quiet what day is it my students he asked us sir it is Tuesday No replied It is the last day for all of us together.

The first place we went to was the college cafeteria the usual center of refreshment jokes gossip and petty quarrels. Mir sahib sitting at the counter welcomed us feeling our passionate moods. We had some cold drinks and snacks together and exchanged ore addresses and discussed our future plans. As I stood up with my classmates to leave the cafeteria I felt the burden of thoughts and feelings crushing me heavily as we were stepping out amdist the loud talk and clamour loud confused noise of other students eating and drinking and making merry.

In evening I returned to college to watch the variety show in the hostel which was in fact a farewell show for the departing forth year students. The singers and actors surprisingly included our English and science teachers and junior senior students. A few guest singers from other colleges also took part in the variety programme. The principal and vice principal at the end spoke over the microphone narrating some fine jokes and reproducing some experiences of their stay in the college concerning especially the programme of the outgoing fourth year class in studies and sports and with the end of the speeches ended all our formal connections with our beloved college. The teachers and students bade farewell to with the best of wishes and we bade farewell to them with respect and love. Weighed down with a heavy heart and moving along the lonely road on my beycycle late at night I was feeling the greatest loss of my life the loss of college life for my parents were already planning to send me to a university for post graduate studies and the maturity of university life was perhaps no comparison with the simplicity and innocence of college life.

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sajid
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for sharing your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm childhood

While reading your article i remember my own childhood and my school days. You are good in writing. I am anxious for reading your next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Article Brother need your support also Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago