Forgiven

2 17
Avatar for Sajid
Written by
4 years ago

I stood motionless and looked at the solid, dark brown wooden door. The house was painted white, and black on the wooden beams and window panes.The smell of white lilies reminded me of the florist down the road on Sixteenth Street. I sat on the sturdy looking wooden bench, trying to figure out what I would say if someone was to open the door. My thoughts were interrupted by a butterfly flying right in front of my nose.I stopped at the wooden door again wishing it was an automatic door so I did not have to decide. Spotting a shadow by the window on my left, my heart pumped.She gladly agreed and even packed me cheese and tomato sandwiches for the journey.I swallowed hard while admiring her curly blonde. Seeing that, I knew she must be Mom’s daughter.I wondered whether it was because I frowned first.I could feel the pain that I felt years ago when I found out I was left on my own, and was on the verge of tears. Again, I thought of walking back to the door but I brushed the thought away when I heard the footsteps.Seeing that, she ran towards me and hugged me. Sobbing. Tears welled in my eyes. I closed my eyes, afraid that anyone would see me, but I knew she was forgiven.

9
$ 0.00

Comments

Very Good Dear

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Forgiveness can even lead to feelings of understanding, empathy and compassion for the one who hurt you. Forgiveness doesn't mean forgetting or excusing the harm done to you or making up with the person who caused the harm. Forgiveness brings a kind of peace that helps you go on with life

$ 0.00
4 years ago