Retreat to find peace

2 30
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Experience, Thinking

27th July 2022, Wednesday

I asked my friend, in our country, the expenditure is much higher than the income, in that case, a simple job cannot fulfill much demand. It will not be possible to save money like buying a house and car in the event that all the salary money will run out for the family, flat rent and living expenses. The answer to such a question was very easy for him. He replied to me "Leave the country where these are not possible".

Although I was not too surprised by his answer because I thought the same thing as him. In this country, if you want to continue to be good, you have to resort to bad deeds. There is not much salary in government jobs but if you can do corruption then you can own houses and cars and even private helicopters. But no common person can do government job very easily.

I am currently studying Chemistry, some of my friends are studying subjects like Physics, Maths and even Computer Science.

Suppose, I want to get a government job after completing my studies and getting a high CGPA or grade. I have PhD certificate from reputed university. My research is at a unique level and I have even been offered a job by a large foreign company. But I don't want to go outside the country but I want to work for my own country, I want to do research for the country, especially I want to work in a government institution.

But do you know what process I have to go through to get a government job?

My big thesis paper in Physics or Chemistry, PhD certificate will not be of any use. To get a govt job I have to forget all my previous studies, thesis papers, PhD certificates and read general knowledge, I have to read English grammar, I have to know the history of our country, I have to know which writer was born and died in which year. , I need to know what is going on in the world today.

You may be thinking that if you know the history, you will become a government job, what is the need to study so much?

Then you are right. People want to get out of the middle class and live a little better, which is why a child starts learning where is the capital of Mongolia instead of learning chemistry reactions and physics gravity. Currently around 2000 students are competing for each seat for a government job. There is only one student job and the rest 2000 students remain unemployed. They do not have any employment, because they will know the history of any job other than government jobs?

When the country has one of the highest employment status, the talented students of such countries choose a different approach. They leave the country on student visas to study abroad to build a career.

While a high-ranking person in the country earns a maximum of $700-$800 per month, a waiter abroad earns a minimum of $1000. Even there work four days a week and 3 days off. A monthly income of $5000-$6000 is very small if you work in a company or research field abroad.

So how can people lead their lives a little better with so little income in our country?

So most of the good students are forced to leave the country if they get the chance. If you check the immigration statistics in Bangladesh, you will understand the number of people leaving the country. About 5 to 7 percent of the total population is leaving the country every year.

And the number of people leaving this is increasing day by day instead of decreasing. Day by day, if talented students leave the country and go to other countries, it will not take long for the situation of this country to become like Sri Lanka.

What is the tendency of the people of your country abroad? Don't forget to write

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.98
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Experience, Thinking

Comments

Per capita income is low compared to the population of our country and employment is also low. Because of that, the people of the country have to migrate abroad. Compared to how the education rate is increasing in the country, many people have to sit unemployed even after obtaining higher education.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fertile minds going out , it will be lose of the country. Government should consider this stats and do proper steps to increase income per head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago