Fighting for "Nothing"

2 64
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago

14th June 2022, Tuesday

Next to our house there is an office of a government agency. Where teens, including people of all ages, are there all the time and extort money from the market next to their office.

They are making money illegally. Because the way of earning is illegal, sometimes they have to fight with each other and sometimes they have to commit murders.

In the past, a country used to go to war with another country for the purpose of occupying their kingdom, but now the way of fighting is different. They are killing their own people or their own brothers for money. Last but not least, the headline made you read this article. There are a lot of other things that happen like this, but they are not in my discussion.

My topic of discussion is my own virtual war story. And virtual warfare means different games. But it's not just a game to waste time but a game to make some money by wasting time. About 50% of people connected to the SmartBCH network are familiar with this game, but only 1% of people play this game. Maybe you know why so few people participate in this war. Because you have to spend money to participate in this battle, you can earn money by fighting in the next game. I invest a lot of bitcoin cash in the game in the hope of making money. In the beginning the game was going well, but now the game is down. While only 1% of users were involved with this game, only 0.05% of users now play this game.

The main reason why the game is losing popularity day by day is the abnormally low price of PDA tokens. An earlier attack on the game would have yielded about $1.23 worth of PDA tokens, with each PDA token costing about $0.023. I mean, with my two panda teams, 12 of them, I could earn over $8 per day on average. But now the situation is a lot like "Fighting for Nothing". Because in Pandaland game it is possible to earn maximum $0.06 with one attack where previously the amount was $1.23. If calculated then I have to pay for each of them as gas fees about 0.000125 BCH which is around $0.02. Although gas fees are almost three times the winning reward, there is no guarantee that I will win every fight. Because the average winning rate in my pandaland gamefi is about 40%. In other words, with a total of twelve attacks, I can only win 4-5 matches there. If 4-5 matches are won then from there I get an average of $0.30 whereas I am spending gas $0.24 as gas fee for 12 games. So my profit is only $0.06, even after two days, that is, an average of $0.03 per day. It's a lot of fun, isn't it? In the game I spent about 1.5 BCH just to get $0.03 per day? Lol haha

Unfortunately, the price of PDA tokens is getting lower day by day. In other words, even if you get some profit now, in a few days no profit will come from the game except loss. Didn't it become like "Fighting for Nothing"?

PDA decreasing slowly towards zero!

Photo credit: Screenshot from Market.cash

On the other hand, there is no way I can sell my Panda NFTs to avoid losses. Because now even if a panda with good force power can be sold, I have to sell it at a price less than 0.1 BCH minting price even if it is not sold. Because there is no hype in the game!

You can see by your own, everyone selling their panda team less than they minted.

So at the moment I can't sell my pandas even if I want to, because I don't want to sell my panda teams at such a low price. However, if the Pandaland developers bring any new updates to the game which are user friendly and there is a possibility of getting the desired reward from each attack, then the game will be backed up very easily. And since the project is so strong and believable, I still don't give up hope.

Possible update everyone want-

  • Lower the monster level

  • Increase reward PDA token from +54 to +100 per win.

  • Make some change in gameplay i,e level system. If gamer increase their panda NFTs with PDA token and unlock high level monster, they can win a good amount of PDA token by fighting.

  • Make PFP token worth 0.02 BCH per token so everyone show interest in locking their PDA token and earn some PFP token.

  • Breed should bring soon.

If they make this game user friendly then I'm sure the popularity of this game will spread soon!

Thank you. Best regards

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.22
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
+ 1
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lol nothing to read here. Bring some R rated article here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go the f out of here! 🥱

$ 0.00
1 year ago