Freelancer Vacation Thoughts

0 27
Avatar for SajibSarker
3 years ago
Topics: Freelancing

When I was working before freelancing, it was like a golden deer, let alone a holiday. I remember coming at a tortoise speed on a Friday holiday, crossing at rabbit speed. And I missed the long vacation very much. Once on the way to the office, I had a fatal motorcycle accident. A condition in which the left side is almost torn in two. But you will be surprised to hear, I was very happy in my mind thinking that, let's get some days off. But my fortune was bad, only after taking rest for 5 days, I joined the office in that injured condition. Their argument is that since it is an official desk job, it is possible to work sitting down, even with a broken leg. In fact, from then on, an extreme disgust towards the job started working. I came to freelancing hoping to get some freedom. Even though I got freedom, did I get that vacation at all? I don't think so. Our late someone asked in one of his posts, what is the definition of freelancer? I replied,

Sitting at the table for 6 hours, to escape from the hands of the office, sitting in front of the PC for 12 hours, eating the buyers of regular buyers online, anonymous in society, always confined to four walls, the great man, the successful freelancer says: '(

He had a lot of fun, I don't think he said anything bad.

In sales, there’s a thing called Q4, that’s what I learned this year. I tell those who don't know it, if we divide the year into four parts, we do 3 months in each part. The last three months of the year are called quarter 4 or Q4. Interestingly, about 60% or more of the year-round sales on the Internet occur during these three months. Because nothing more, big events like Thanksgiving, Black Friday, Cyber ​​Monday, Christmas, even New Year's shopping takes place during this time. Q4 is the shopping season, especially at the end of the year there are a lot of sales.

There is talk of someone's month, someone's defeat, those who sell online, such as affiliate marketers, those who sell t-shirts, drop shipping, in general, those who sell on the net, this time their Jupiter is at its peak. On the other hand, people like me who work in the marketplace, with few exceptions, tend to have less work. Because nothing else, buyers are busy shopping, less come to the marketplace, they also take vacations. Not all times of the year come to work equally. So with a little effort, in addition to this busy life of freelancing, you can also enjoy a little vacation. Thanksgiving is upon us, which means the holiday season is in full swing. As a result, the buyers were busy shopping and on vacation during these days, resulting in less work in the marketplace. Holidays abroad mean holidays. Even if the world turns upside down, they will enjoy the holidays. Don't do anything else. I know, not many people know about this holiday. Especially newcomers. Many may have spent sleepless nights in front of the PC, if any order came. I haven't received many orders in these few days. I do not know your condition. Anyway I can share a mysterious experience from the beginning of my freelancing life.

That is about 2014. Freelancing life has begun. I opened the profile on Fiverr and gave a gig. There is a big difference between the Fiverr of that time and the current Fiverr. There was no fish market like now. Giga could be found professionally. It can be said that we would score goals in the empty field. Anyway, at least I didn't go down without explaining myself first. Since it was new, I was very excited. After a while, I see that the work has started to slow down. That was at the very end of November. It was a horrible experience in December. Where I get 2/3 hours a day, I doubt if I get 2/3 hours a week. It felt very bad then. I started giving messages to the buyers. Almost no one replies. Assuming freelancing ends here. The same situation at the beginning of January. By the end of January, the situation was slowly beginning to improve. I started getting orders again. In February, all was well, and for the rest of the year, orders and revenue continued to grow. December and January have been bad months. However, he did not lose patience (which is the greatest virtue of a freelancer). This time I learned to work from not sitting still and upgraded myself. I am still getting the benefits.

Now the question is, why did that happen? I remember one of my regular wives was Julie, an American. He used to work 2/3 hours every week. There was no news of Julie in those two months. Later I came to know the real reason through various forums, blogs and discussions. And that is, most buyers in the marketplace are American. In December, January, there is a lot of cold, snow. Almost everyone is stuck at home, unable to do much work. It is also the festive season. There is Christmas, New Year. Then many people go on long vacations.

For example, Julie went on a two-month vacation with her family. So this time is the pulse season for freelancers. I have talked to many freelancers in the country and found the truth. During this time the work is much reduced. Of course, this may not be the case for everyone. This is especially true for retail freelancers like me, who survive in the market by doing various small jobs. This will not work for the big freelancers who are working with a lot of big needs. I have been seeing this trend for the last six years. From the experience of the last six years, I can say that there will be some more work to be done, especially Christmas and New Year related work, which will be done by the buyers with freelancers. After that they will go on a long vacation. Even at the beginning of the year, some work will come less. After that it will gradually get better. So there is nothing to worry about.

Now the question is what can we do as a freelancer at this time. The thing is very easy, that is, I can use this time in my skill development. We can get ready for the new year. Who doesn’t know, proper planning is half the job. What's more, like the buyer, we can go on vacation for a few days. There are many beautiful places to visit in the country now. Besides, tours can now be given outside the country at low cost. Giving a tour in a group of 4/5 people will reduce the cost a lot. There will be a lot of knowledge sharing, networking as well as chatting during this tour. Maybe you can get a nice new idea. And after coming from vacation you will be 100% fully recharged, no doubt about it. Enthusiasm will grow in your work, you will be inspired to do something new.

All will be well. Thanks!

Sponsors of SajibSarker
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SajibSarker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SajibSarker
3 years ago
Topics: Freelancing

Comments