Ever lost interest in everything?

6 30
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago

Ever lost interest in everything?

Like has it ever happened to you that you used to love some things so much in the past and now you barely think about the things?

I think you all can relate to this because at some point in life you all have been through such phases that I am in right now.

It feels so empty not getting excited about anything at all or not having enough energy to do something that you used to do in the past.

I'm not someone who'll glorify his past and would sit and think ugh my present sucks nor I'm someone who had a perfect life in the past that I could remember and crave for, my past is so dark that all the depression, and the sensitive nature of mine is a gift of my past, but I guess it's about getting tired for a while.

I've been dealing with many things in the past that I don't have to deal with right now and I'm so thankful that my life is way more better than it was before, but back then I had the energy to do many things I had a passion for writing for singing for cricket I was crazy about cricket my excitement level for the matches was insane I used to watch highlights of matches till 3 or 4 am every night on repeat, I used to cry every time Pakistan lost a match and only Pakistani people know how hard it is to be a cricket fan here as our team is the most unpredictable one and best at taking every match to the last ball even if it's easy to win they'll lose it or sometimes when it's so hard to win they'll snatch the victory from the opponent. My class fellows still call me a die hard cricket fan as I used to talk about cricket all the time and I used to play cricket with my brothers in our house with small book and pens 😅

And being a Pakistani cricket fan the PAK vs INDIA cricket match was like a war to us I'm not someone who would hate anyone without a damn solid reason so I don't have any hate for Indians ✨ but the cricket match was the only exception I was like do anything but win from them because the meme war after every match was insane it still is and being a person who was always on Facebook running a cricket page it was hard to open profile for next one or two weeks every time we lost a match to India if you don't know about the level of craziness on the PAK vs INDIA matches you should Google it and you'll know 😅

Well, the point is I used to love cricket that was the only thing I never got bored of, I used to watch every single match I've celebrated every Victory in the past and I used to cry over every lost match for weeks :') being sensitive is not an easy job.

Even in some of the hardest times of my life, the only thing I was excited about was Cricket matches and cartoons.

And now the t20 cricket world cup has started from 17th October and I haven't seen a single match so far and tomorrow would be the biggest match for Pakistani and Indian fans, yes it's pak vs Ind tomorrow.

I barely check Facebook now and I opened it today and saw the same craze for the match and I felt like why have I became like this? It's not even like I've changed my priorities or something but nothing excites me anymore not even cricket and that's something I should be worried about.

I've become someone who's always on her phone even if I'm doing nothing I'll try to do something productive but I'm unable to gather the energy for that work.

I feel motivated to do so many things but then suddenly I lose the motivation and it's not that I don't want to do anything, my mind is always so active and thinking about 100 things at the same time like I should do this and that and I feel bad when I'm unable to do any of them.

Maybe someone has an answer for that Because all I have is only a messed up mind and lots of questions at this point of my life :')

Sorry, the story is not about something informational I just wanted to write what I felt :')

Happy reading.💜

Header image credit

4
$ 1.66
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's pretty normal , but we just chose to move..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are just demotivated. It always happen to me also and I feel like I have lost interest in something I had passion for. But I believe when we try to remember the fun moment it brought back then and how it has helped us grow, we could still return to them again. We just need motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... many times ... sometimes multiple times a day 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I wish there was something we could do about it for me forcing myself isn't enough but I try :') and I hope you'll get out of it soon too ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cook or do a nature walk to get my zing back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't go outside and don't really know how to cook :') I might focus on singing maybe 💃💃

$ 0.00
2 years ago