We were Infected ~ Scariest Month June (COVID-19)

7 17
Avatar for SainShami
3 years ago


Although I'm not a believer of relieving my thoughts and stories to get some sympathy somehow I feel like Covid-19 is regaining its roots and if my experience could help someone with this dreadful disease this is what I want. 


.


June 2020 is the worst month of my life and in this month I was born to so the ratio of both happy and sad events was 80:20 percent respectively. 


.. 


June starts with my Birthday on 4th June but waits we got a shock right before my birthday that my father along with 8000 employees got fired due to COVID-19 crisis and institute was in full loss. I was fully prepared for celebration and I had to cancel each and everything. 


...


Somehow we were in this tension one of our family members my Aunt who used to live with us got a little bit ill we haven't even thought that something big gonna happens she was silently attacked by COVID-19 an asymptomatic patient of COVID-19 one day she became severely ill we had clues it maybe COVID-19 we isolated her given all facilities consulted online doctors we did everything that we can but she was not doing well we tried to talk with many Private and Government hospitals but at that time Corona Virus was on the peak so none hospital accepted her. That night was dreadful we arranged Oxygen Cylinder at home given her oxygen but she was not even getting up. In the morning we got a bed in Government Hospital she got tested positive they shifted her in COVID-19 ward no one was allowed in waiting room except one attendant as she was so close to me so I decided to stay there. They took my sign to shift her to HDU, then next day ICU her condition was not well then they took my sign to shift her to Ventilator. I was just receiving 5-6 calls per hour from relatives about the update of her condition every time I receive call tears in my eyes. Like one time it was allowed to see the patient by far sight and what I see 



....


"She is tired of breathing heavily, her lungs are not supporting her, I read her eyes she is saying Goodbyes to me, She can't speak because she was stuck in huge machines, I can't explain anymore" 



.....


She was in the hospital for 3 days and after that doctor called me to inform that she is dead. I lost my second mother on the 15th of June. I call her Ustad as she was my mother's sister I call her aunt. I was the closest to her she was unmarried. 



......


After her death we all were in full grief we sorted the funeral without any big announcements and traffic as her condition was not good. The new chapter started my mum got symptoms we tested her and she tested Positive for COVID-19 her condition gone seriously critical. We facilitate her with all facilities at home it was like a mini hospital at our home consulted with online doctors. We all proceed our tests except me and my younger brother and all got tested positive self quarantined. I along with my younger brother was in full COVID-19 kits as we were also infected so we don't want to intake or spread more. My mother condition was getting more critical to me and my younger brother distributed 2 shifts comprising of 12 hours day and night. I used to serve her 12 hours day and on the night I used to wind up all other household purpose and vice versa. Luckily other family members along with my brothers were strong enough to cope this while being isolated but my mum condition was bad. 



.......


We used to check oxygen saturation by Oximeter and what we see almost 65-75 and the normal level is 98-99 we were so much tensed thanks to a highly qualified doctor who given right medicine at right time we consulted him twice in a day. Slowly and gradually day by day her oxygen increases. She was on Oxygen support for 10 days after that we lifted that support and she was stabilising in her own oxygen. ALHAMDULILLAH, she is perfectly fit now. 



........ 


The purpose of telling the whole experiment is to be aware of precautions and don't make it a joke. We were in full isolation since last 5 months still it chased us so be attentive at least for your parents who are in old ages now. They need you. 


Be safe 

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for SainShami
3 years ago

Comments

The purpose of telling the whole experiment is to be aware of precautions and don't make it a joke. We were in full isolation since last 5 months still it chased us so be attentive at least for your parents who are in old ages now. They need you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article 👌.... please subscribe me and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done. Ap b kr dyjy subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article dear,just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago