The black heart of the one you know: Part 4

0 11
Avatar for Sadaf.Alinia
1 month ago

Petrus got shocked.

- Do you know about this case, too?

- Yes. That creature spoke to me in my mind and asked me to release it.

- He tried to seduce you.

- Yes, but still, my heart aches for him, what is that creature?

- He is a vampire.

Nathan remembered his nightmare last night, the creature's fangs sinking into his neck and he shuddered.

- Why did you imprison him?

- Due to his inability to control his thirst for blood, a child was almost killed.

- Is that child okay now?

- Fortunately, yes. The healing monks and nuns managed to save him.

- Petrus, I think that vampire has been punished enough. He is now in a very bad condition and is suffering from great thirst. Can I ask you to release him?

Petrus' eyes widened.

- You want this from me?

Nathan said pleadingly.

- Yes.

- Dear Nathan, what if he loses control again and attacks someone?

- I'll take responsibility for this case.

Petrus said in a surprised tone:

- You don't know him at all. Why would you do such a thing for a stranger?

- Yes, I don't know him, but when I remember his suffering face and his painful voice, my heart hurts.

Petrus' eyes filled with tears.

- My dear Nathan, your kindness really touches me. I trust you and I will free that vampire.

Nathan smiled.

- Petrus, I am really grateful.

*

It was night and Nathan was sitting at the dinner table with Petrus and the vampire who had been released. The vampire's skin, wrinkled from severe anemia, was now smoothed by drinking copious amounts of deer blood, and Nathan marveled at his beauty.

The vampire put the large container full of blood, which he was drinking its contents, on the table and looked at Nathan with his dazzling golden eyes.

- Dear Nathan, thank you very much. You have done me a great favor. Be sure that from now on I will take better care of my soul and will not allow bloodlust to dominate my being.

Nathan smiled warmly.

- Dear Godfrey, I trust you completely.

As Petrus drank from his wine cup, he looked at them smilingly and tried to silence the warning voice inside his brain, the voice that told him that he should not have accepted Nathan's request and released Godfrey.

To be continued...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sadaf.Alinia
1 month ago

Comments