How KHADIJA UMAR, a Niger state resident in Nigeria, survived bandits attack

0 24
Avatar for SadLeoSmileAgain
1 year ago

"One night about two years ago, my village Zazaga was attacked by Bandits, My house was the first they entered and my husband was away. They told me that I had been introduced to them and that I had a lot of money. My daughter about a year old was forcibly taken away from me. They threatened to kill my daughter if I didn't give them money, so I gave them all I had and was left with nothing to survive.

"We moved to the IDP camp, I didn't want to just sit there depressed and doing nothing, so I reminded myself that I could actually sew. So I asked my husband to figure out a way to bring my sewing machine and equipment here, and that's how I started all over. I make little money with it, and that is how we have been surviving without my daughter, I hope and pray she is still alive"

0
$ 0.00

Comments