Struggle of me(A collected true story)

2 20
Avatar for Sabrina01
3 years ago

I usually thought that I am a nurse, a simple person.Before this situation when I introducedd myself to the people I felt shy. I feel like I wass ann ordinary worker who is usually misbehaved by various person.

But now when I say I am a nurse who is treating covide patients some where I feel like I am a fighter. A fighter, fighting against an unseen and untouched enemy. I'm fighting to save a person who is a father or a mother , a brother or sister , a son or daughter , a husband or wife. I know I am not safe but when I see a person is dieing and just searching a hand to hold with trust I cannot stop myself. I go to the person with PPE.

PPE look at the word very easy to say but you cannot understand how hard to wear it and stay hours after hours in it..After using mask for a day when I see myself in the mirror I don't find myself.

When I come back home I feel like I am not a mother not a wife.I am a danger to my family. I have to stay in isolation. When I see my daughter is crying to come to me my heart says to run to her and take her in my arm but I can't do that.But my family is supporting me a lot Otherwise i would break down.Because people of my society is acting with me like I am a criminal. My house owner told to left the house because I am a danger for them. When The persons I am fighting for behave like this it hurts a lot.

But you know nothing hurt as much as when a person die in front of my eyes.. I feel like I am failed. Can you feel how much it hurts when you see a person died in front of you and none is going to him, his body is on the floor like a dead animal. But we have nothing to do, we have not enough time to look at him because we have to try to help others to fight against death.

This is not only my story this is the story of the nurses of whole world. Every day I am seeing my fellow fighters are dieing. I know oneday the situation will be all ok. But I don't know if I could go closer to my family again, if I could take my children in my arm again. Nothing to do I have to continue because the patient on the bad is also waiting to go to his family.

Tribute to all nurses.Keep fighting, we are with you and thanks for fighting on behalf of us.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sabrina01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sabrina01
3 years ago

Comments

I am subscrbe your channel. plz subscrbe my channel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okk

$ 0.00
3 years ago