Other mom...

5 14
Avatar for Sabbir112358
3 years ago

It was as if a burning smell was coming to my nose. I don't even remember to let the curry heat in the oven. I closed the Qur'an and ran towards the kitchen. I went and saw my mother-in-law lowering the stove.

- Mom, I didn't even remember reciting.

- Come to the table after finishing the recitation. There is no more time for Sehri.

-But mother burned the curry.

- No problem, it didn't burn too much. It cannot be understood with other foods. And who told you to get up before me? How long will I tell you that it will take more time to understand the small world. I have not refused to do so much paknami right now?

- Mother, you get up every day in Sehri, don't let me do anything. So today I was setting off the alarm to recite. But who knew I would always make such a mess.

- Damn crazy, you wouldn't have to work so hard to stay here. See you later in life, no more hassles hahaha ...

Sometimes I wonder how people can be so good. I burn curry two days a week with this. Last week, I used to add more salt to roast my father's favorite liver. Shame on me! Yet the father ate with satisfaction. And mother? He always said that I have magic in my hand and my stomach gets full after cooking. But how uncomfortable I feel to eat that same dish. I didn't even know how to cook, I grew up in a joint family and never had to do any work. So I didn't know much about tidying up. The day I first set foot in this house, my mother-in-law said, "I want a daughter, not a son's wife." That day I realized that my luck was very good.

I don't understand how good-minded a person can be if he teaches his son's wife with a pen in hand, if he doesn't see his parents.

.

In the evening ....

I was putting the food on the iftar table. Suddenly hearing the sound of the calling bell, as soon as I opened the door, I saw my aunt next door coming. I asked her to come in with a salute. I saw a book of Hadith in her hand. He asked me where is my mother? I said in the kitchen.

He was discussing Hadith with his mother for a while. I was sitting at the table tidying up. Everything could be heard clearly from outside. As soon as he finished talking and left for home, Aunty said to her mother,

- I wonder how much longer you will work? What did the son get married to do? Are you cooking so much this Ramadan?

--......

-Look at my beautiful fortune, I cook everything with my son's wife. I don't have to do anything. I still see my son's wife cooking various kinds of iftar. That's why I was saying that if you don't look so good, you will see that the son's wife will sit on his head. Can't get down later.

I felt very bad when I heard the words but I noticed that my mother was not saying a word, she was constantly making cooking noises.

After listening to everything in silence, the mother said,

I think iftar is done here today, my mother-in-law can make many kinds of chops. You can't forget once you play. And I think what I am saying, always help your own mother-in-law a little without saying unnecessary things. You will see that your mother-in-law will also like you very much.

Hearing my mother's words, the inside seemed to cool down. Surprised, I looked towards the kitchen. I saw Aunty quietly bowed her head and went out.

I went to the kitchen and asked my mother, "Well, mother, why are you so good?" Mother replied with a sweet smile for you.

Don't forget that I also came to this world like you. I never knew how to wash a plate and eat more rice. But my mother-in-law taught me like her own daughter .He would never talk with a gossip, I would make a mistake a thousand times, but he would explain and encourage me to do it again. He explained everything with love, never with tears in his eyes.

.

Even today, like every day, I see the dishes of my choice being prepared very carefully on the Iftar table. Just like my mother. I thank God in my heart for giving me another such mother.

.

Today I cooked the small fish curry. Mom was standing next to me the whole time. So I understand that today there is some perfect curry without burnt tora.

Waiting for Dad to return .....

At the end of Tarabi, my father ate my cooked small fish chutney and said, "Wow, this is my daughter's cooking." Tomorrow but my daughter will cook the castrated meat. I thought to myself that my father may still be saying these things to keep my mind, but that idea changed in an instant. Someone picked up a Lokma rice in front of his face. I looked and saw mother. My eyes became blurred, my mother gave me the food as soon as I said yes. In fact, the curry is very good today. After a while, the dining table was filled with laughter. She felt as if she had just passed a difficult test.

I said to my mother, mother, what will happen if I burn the meat of Khasi again tomorrow?

Mom smiled a little and said, "Damn stupid girl, what do I do if I'm here?"

.

.

.

(No man learns from birth. He has to be taught by holding handsThe son's wife says that it is an extreme mistake not to teach him. It is also wrong to think that he will know everything from his father's house. Because a girl grows up in her father's house with a lot of care, so she can't learn much work. If you encourage someone to do that even after they have made a mistake, you will see that it will not happen again. Remember today or tomorrow mother-in-law but you will be too. So do what you expect from your son's wife.)

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sabbir112358
3 years ago

Comments

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice articles brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very good advice.... Thank you for sharing this.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am really pleased.

$ 0.00
3 years ago