More eating is harmful for health

0 8
Avatar for SIN1135
3 years ago
Eating habit and Hazards

I caught sight of her at the play and in answer to her beckoning,,, I went over during the interval and sat down besides her....It was long since I had last seen her and if someone had not mentioned her name I hardly think I would have recognised her

She addressed me brightly

Well,, it’s many years since we first met ... How time does fly!!! We're none of us getting any younger...Do you remember the first time I saw you??? You asked me to luncheon

Did I remember???

It was twenty years ago and I was living in Paris.. I had a tiny apartment in the Latin quarter overlooking a cemetery and I was earning barely enough money to keep body and soul together.... She had read a book of mine and had written to me about it..... I answered thinking her and presently I received from her another letter saying that she was passing through Paris and would like to have a chat with me... But her time was limited and the only free moment she had was on the following Thursday she was spending the morning at the Luxemburg and I give her a little luncheon at Foyot's afterwards??? Foyot's is a restaurant at which the French senators eat and it was so far beyond my means that I have never even thought of going there.... But I was flattered And I was too young to have learned to say no to a woman....I had eighty french to last me the rest of the month,,,and a modest luncheon should not cost more than fifteen... If I cut out coffee fir the next two weeks I could manage well enough

After I meet lady guest on Thursday half past Twelve....I tell him eat some but she tell me I never eat anything for luncheon...

Oh donot say that!!! I answered generousl.... I never eat more than one think... I think people eat far too much nowadays... But she eat salmon fish,,, perhaps,,,champagne,,, asparagus,,, coffee,,, ice cream,,, peach..She tell again and again I never eat more than one think ...

Follow my example,,she said as we shook hand and never eat more than one thing for luncheon...

I will do better than that,,, I retorte... I will eat nothing for dinner to night.. Humorist she cried gaily jumping into a cab...you're quite a humorist... But I have had my revenge at last... I do not believe that I am a vindicative man,, but when the immortal gods take a hand in the matter it is pardonable to observe the result with complacency... Today she weight twenty one stone

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for SIN1135
3 years ago

Comments