SAEKO - Introduction

4 25
Avatar for SAEKOCCHI
1 year ago

Hello, good day everyone! I'm new to read cash and I'm planning to write various articles about anime I watch, updates on my cosplay journey, some accounting stuffs, and my cats! Please look forward to (sometimes) critical opinions about things I watched and my cosplay and of course, I'd like your opinion (critical and something that'll help me improve) to enhance my skills!

About me - I'm 19 years old, female. I'm currently taking Bachelor of Science in Accountancy and is a second year. I attend one of the state universities in my country which helps me a lot to save money for my cosplay stuffs. Just so you know, I use my own money to buy my stuffs because it's embarrassing to ask your parents to fund your (kind of expensive) hobby.

I have a mini business - an RTW or Ready To Wear shop. Of course, I sell clothes thru internet. I don't have that much reach within my socials so it's not blooming. One of the factors is I can't focus on it because of my studies. Take note that I study a state university and (mad emoji) the subjects and activities are so hard (given that my course is hard). I heard that only 35 students graduated last year, well I'm doomed. Though, I'm still looking forward to graduate in here since it's a lot of help in my work hunting (duh, credentials.)

COSPLAY JOURNEY!
I started cosplaying this June of 2022. After I go to a convention, Cosplay Carnival 2022 of Cosplay Mania, I decided to start my journey. Before pandemic, I only attend convention to enjoy and have a picture with cosplayers, but I suddenly wanted to enjoy that as well!

My first character was........ Yor Forger of Spy X Family! God, she looks so gorgeous. I mean I have been reading it for years and when the anime came out, I instantly had the urge to cosplay her. I first bought her wig and dress. It costs me 1,800 pesos or 30.74 USD. It consists of the wig, her headband, dress, stockings, and her earrings (but it's kind of small so I'm planning to make a new one).
I bought the heels and the weapon next, and it costs me 580 pesos or 9.90 USD. I will probably include a picture of my complete cosplay since I just recently bought the contacts.

I also bought Makima (Chainsaw Man) and Sanzu Haruchiyo (Tokyo Revenger)'s wigs. So, I've been trying to cosplay them with normal clothes.

Jabami Yumeko


My cosplay plan includes Reze (her bomb devil form) from Chainsaw Man, Jolyne Cujoh from Jojo, and Evelynn from LOL! Hoping to fund them out with my savings and rentals. Maki from JJK, Violet from Violet Evergarden, and Cid Kagenou from the Eminence in Shadow are also in my list.

Speaking of rentals. I once rented Jabami Yumeko from a friend and it only costs 300 pesos or 5.13 USD. I was able to use it for three days. It didn't (I think) suit me because I have a square face (cry emoji), but it still looked good. though, I was not able to give her attitude because I don't have contacts and I'm still not good with make ups.

Right now, I've been cosplaying with newly found friends that lives near a certain mall. We do cosplay trips together and actually promoted a shop! Of course, the shop is related to anime, and they sell variety of merchandises! The shop's name is CoolectZone if you're interested. My experience with these is very tiring but this is new to me. I also received incentives from the owner, and they also gave us pocket money for our dinner. God, the dinner was so good, and we were composed of 18 people lmao!

MY ANIME JOURNEY (and specified genres)

My favourite animes are Kuroko No Basuke (Kuroko's Basketball), That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Haikyuu, Black Clover, etc. If you're going to ask why the BIG 3 is in here oh well, I've only finished Naruto and woah it's so good! I love all the characters so okay I'm going to add it, lmao. I've recently started One Piece and is currently at episode 70+ while I'm still not starting Bleach. I don't have the time, okay.

As you can see, I like sports genre a lot! I can recommend Kuroko no Basuke, Haikyuu, Free!!, Tsuru-Ne, Yuri on Ice, Ryman's Club, Slam Dunk, Prince of Tennis, MAJOR!, and Ace of Diamond. Please do watch Major and Prince of Tennis, even they are long, the anime is interesting, and I like the spirit of the characters! I'm also a sucker for some funny romance so I would also like to recommend Romantic Killer and Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otakus. Gosh, it's funny and give me tingles at the same time. The characters and their chemistry are so good. I cannot explain further how I love both of the anime.

And yes! I also read manhwas. I'm actually into actions and villainess (with romance). I would like for your recommendation - something like Eleceed and Omniscient Reader! Regarding the villainess, give me all of them! Love villainous main character and not some blonde shy kid, except from the main character of The Bibliophile Princess, she's too cute and brainy! Love ladies like that.
I think I can also give critical and honest reviews with animes I watch recently as a topic here. What do you guys think?

I also play games such as Pokemon Unite, Mobile Legends, Wild Rift, Tekken, and Valorant. Since I'm not rich, I don't have controller, so yes, I don't have any idea how to play Resident Evil and such. Maybe later on, after I graduated. But you can recommend me some mobile and pc games!

Hopefully you enjoyed going thru my profile! Can't wait to write bunch of nerdy articles and expose my obsessiveness in anime lmao. I will probably also share studying tips. That's all, see you later!

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.02 from @renren16
Avatar for SAEKOCCHI
1 year ago

Comments

My favorite anime is Inuyasha, favor character is Sesshoumaru. I hoped you published more than one post.

No one notices you if you only post one! 🍀♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite anime is Inuyasha, favor character Sesshomaru.

I hope you keep shaking your adventures. 🍀♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I was stunned with all the animes you have mentioned up there. I am actually into animes too. But as of now, I rarely watch it because I want to give more time for my side hustles, especially that I am into two blogging sites which really give me bit a hard time. But anyways, let me welcome you this platform. I hope for your success to your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the welcome! But hopefully you can still lie down and watch some from time to time!

$ 0.00
1 year ago