Preparing for Christmas with my Family.

7 46
Avatar for Ryryry143
3 years ago
Topics: Christmas

It's the time of the year again where we are about to celebrate one of most especial holiday for everyone - Christmas!

People are excited for this day to come as this is the time for every families to gather, share and show some love for each other. People even travel from far away just to celebrate Christmas with people that they love.

Only 10 hours left for the most awaited time to come, and me and my family are preparing for this occasion to celebrate it, not only for our family but for everyone.

My cousin and sister repacking sweets.

This is my cousin Ilonah (left side), she is also an investor in cryptocurrency and I was the one who introduced her the world of cryptocurrency, especially Bitcoin Cash (BCH). On the right side was my sister. They were repacking candies, jelly, chocolates and more as a little Christmas gift for children. Even though there's a pandemic that affected our income, it shouldn't be a hindrance to show some gratefulness as this is the time for being grateful from all the blessings that we received from our Almighty God.

And if you don't mind, the child in the photo is my niece, Ravisha Zemira. She is the daughter of my other cousin who are in Manila that wasn't able to come for Christmas because of the pandemic. Her father is an OFW and only meet once, after giving birth to her, and then came back to Dubai (her father's workplace). That's why I am acting as father to her, and I love her so much, her and my other niece, Marthea Jane (but wasn't in the picture). I still don't have a child but I am considering them as one of my own because I love them so much and I care for them.

Aside from the sweets, we will also have a Christmas party tomorrow, with some gifts and prizes for everyone. We have planned lots of games for children and even for the adults. We have set up good amount of prizes for every winners of the game.

Lechon Baboy is ready to be roasted.

And of course, it would be very unusual for us to not have a Lechon Baboy in our table. I woke up very early in the morning just to help my Father and Uncle to prepare this. This is successfully done by us and this is already ready to be roasted in the next 2 to 3 hours.

We have already prepared the cakes, gulaman, buko salads, and we will also have adobo and mechado for the Noche Buena together with my family and relatives after the mass tonight.

Currently, we are now also decorating our home because we are expecting some visitors, our neighborhood, to be here tonight to share our Noche Buena with them.

Showing my gratitude

It's been more than a month now that I have registered and creating articles in this platform and I have been receiving good amount of tips from the robot. I have received good amounts of likes and views in my articles but only few comments from my readers.

So, to show my gratitude to my readers, I will give $0.50 worth of Bitcoin Cash (BCH), to be tipped in the latest article of the first 4 people to comment here and greet me a merry Christmas. I know this is only a small amount but it's better than to not giving at all, right?

This is not a giveaway, you don't need to post your best article, comment or anything, I just want to know which or who are these active readers of my articles. And I want to show them, or maybe to you, that I am grateful that you are reading my articles. Thank you!

Christmas is the year-ender holiday for everyone and we must celebrate and enjoy it with our families and friends. Let us all be thankful despite the pandemic that we are still here, healthy and being prosperous throughout the year with a pandemic.

And with the case of Covid-19, let us ask to our Almighty Father above, and have faith in him, that in the next coming year of 2021, the deadly decease will be distinguished and everything will be back to normal. Let's claim it!

I am hoping for everyone to have a Merry Christmas and a prosperous year of 2021!

@Ryryry143

9
$ 8.85
$ 8.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
Sponsors of Ryryry143
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ryryry143
3 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Comments

Merry Christmas po n dmi nyo po handa :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dami handa.. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You and your family are very generous, merry Christmas to all of you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even if this year is so bad to us, it is not a reason not to celebrate it.

Merry Christmas

Thank You so much for the tip 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a merry Christmas and happy new year 💋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oi Lechon, Sana allll makikihingi po. Beke nemen pwdng magpa LBC nyan or J&T kaya ⛄😂. Anyway, Merry Christmas to you and your family, cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and your family 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago