Since You Asked Nicely...

5 33
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Since You Asked Nicely...

I have been asked a lot recently what coins I feel are the best investment besides bitcoin. which if you follow along or have seen several post from me you should already be more than aware of the fact that I personally love bitcoin.

I see Bitcoin has the foundation into the crypto world and it will always be a part of the crypto world. Bitcoin is becoming outdated, I have always been a firm believer in the fact that online we go through phases of what everyone likes.

We are constantly welcoming the new and throwing the old out the door. That has just been the observations that I have had since I received my first computer that at the time ran Windows 95 I remember how popular AOL and Yahoo was. The Yahoo Messenger, AIM AOL Instant Messenger and My Space.

How many of you can recall the popularity of those three? I know a lot of people missed those eras due to late adoption. Bitcoin is different in those regards considering the late adopters to crypto have only ever heard of Bitcoin in the majority of cases.

Typically when I am talking to someone that isn't familiar with crypto I start with so, have you heard of Bitcoin? I have only had maybe 3 people answer that question with a no.

The majority of people have heard of Bitcoin whether it be from a movie where the criminal stole millions of dollars in Bitcoin or the criminals got paid millions of dollars in Bitcoin to do some illegal stuff. This day and age it is getting to where almost everyone knows someone who owns crypto.

When you start think about it from perspective of everyone is always looking for the next best thing. Investing in different crypto currencies starts to make a whole lot of sense.

We went from My Space (old) to FaceBook (old) to Twitter(becoming old) and we picked up Linkedin along the way (sorry guys). I am sure you can see the trend and the point I am getting at here.

We are constantly looking to what is next. The world of crypto went from Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash, BCH ABC, BCH SV, BCH DEFGHI(joking) and continues to evolve. Ethereum opened the door to thousands of new ERC-20 Tokens. I still do not see Bitcoin even being remotely close to disappearing unless Bitcoin itself doesn't get the necessary upgrades it needs to stay in existence.

That is why I choose to spread out my investments using a minimum of 10% of my earnings to invest in random crypto. When

I make these investments I am not looking for a short term return. I am leaving these wallets sitting in a safe place offline or in a some what safe exchange to draw interest.

The majority of these tokens I don't even bother to know much about. I have read a little bit into them at the initial point when I purchased them. I really don't remember much about them but I will be going through the list and writing articles on each of these tokens that I currently own in order to spread awareness like I did with HOT Holochain which would be an awesome project if had support from developers which is the blockchains sole intentions to appeal to developer.

Anyways if you want to read about that just look at my other post and wait for the post that I will have in the near future about each crypto listed below.

ETH

KICK KickToken (KICK) ( I am assuming I got this from an AirDrop)

SOCKS Unisocks Edi... (SOCKS) (I didn't purchase this one either)

DIP Decentralize... (DIP)

cUSDC Compound USD... (cUSDC)(AirDrop)

LQD Liquidity.Ne... (LQD)

AST AirSwap (AST)

C20 Crypto20 (C20)

XIO XIO Network (XIO)

RLC RLC (RLC)

ENJ EnjinCoin (ENJ)

ZRX (ZRX)

Rocket Pool (RPL)

LENDEthLend (LEND)

MLN Melon Token (MLN)

TRB Tellor Tribu... (TRB)

REN Republic (REN)

GRID GRID (GRID)

DATA DATAcoin (DATA)

CVC Civic (CVC) (AirDrop)

GEN DAOstack (GEN)

iSAI Fulcrum SAI (not sure)

PAN Panvala pan (PAN)

AMN Amon (AMN) (airdrop)

SALT Salt (SALT)

FUN FunFair (FUN)

SPANK SPANK (SPANK)

POA20 POA ERC20 on... (POA20) (I don't know)

XCHF CryptoFranc (XCHF)

SAI Sai Stableco... (SAI)

WBTC Wrapped BTC (WBTC)

MATIC Matic Token (MATIC)

ANT Aragon (ANT)

FOAM FOAM Token (FOAM)

MOD Modum Token (MOD) \

KIN Kin (KIN)

PNK Pinakion (PNK)

Numeraire (NMR)

ChainLink To... (LINK)

LoopringCoin... (LRC)

DGD (DGD)

Storj (STORJ)

Bancor (BNT)

Gnosis (GNO)

Compound Sai (cSAI)

Nexo (NEXO)

RipioCreditN... (RCN)

Wrapped Ethe... (WETH)

StatusNetwor... (SNT)

Bloom (BLT)

Monolith (TKN)

PAX Paxos Standa... (PAX)

Raiden (RDN)

TrueGBP (TGBP)

TrueUSD (TUSD)

Ubricoin (UBN)(airdrop)

Livepeer Tok... (LPT)

Loom (LOOM)

QChi (QCH)

RHOC RHOC (RHOC)

P2PX P2P Global N... (P2PX) (airdrop)

AMB Amber (AMB)

FLT Flit Token (FLT) (airdrop)

ETHBNT BNT Smart To... (ETHBNT)

HERC Hercules (HERC) (airdrop)

TAUD TrueAUD (TAUD)

TCAD TrueCAD (TCAD)

THKD TrueHKD (THKD)

Magnolia Tok... (MGN)

MBC Marblecoin (MBC)

MEQ Meterqubes (MEQ) (airdrop)

MDC MidasCoin (MDC) (airdrop)

Minereum (MNE) (airdrop)

MNE Minereum (MNE) (airdrop)

Reputation (REP) (airdrop)

0Synth sETH (sETH)

Synth sUSD (sUSD)

Synthetix Ne... (SNX)

Uniswap V1 (UNI-V1) no clue

Uniswap V1 (UNI-V1) no clue

Uniswap V1 (UNI-V1) no clue

Wrapped Cryp... (WCK)

TRON

HOT

EOS(airdrop)

XRP(airdrop)

ALGO(airdrop)

XTZ(airdrop)

XLM(airdrop)

BCH

BTC

NRG (airdrop)

COMP(airdrop)

UNI( $1800.00 airdrop the biggest one in my airdrop career lol)

That is just a quick list of the holdings that I currently have. I use the 10 to 20 percent rule. Each time I make money I put 10 to 20 percent in random crypto. I find it easier to risk money that I didn't count on for bills or food. I only apply this rule to money I make online.

I know I have said it plenty of times already but I truly believe that Airdrops are the safest way to get involved with a new crypto currency especially if you are already nervous about it. I typically do not use my personal profiles

for Airdrops due to the risk of spammers just trying to steal your information or lure you into an investment. When you invest in crypto you take risk of the project that crypto stands for being a fraud like the United States Presidential Election.

This article is in no way shape or form investment advise. This article is just a list of the crypto that I own intended for informational purposes only. You should be careful and do plenty of research before making any types of investments. You should also be aware that any type of investment is a risk in itself and crypto risk can be even higher due to the large amount of online scammers. Please be careful when giving out your personal information.

Thank you for reading, God Bless You and Stay Healthy!

12
$ 1.03
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Raye
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can have that many cryptos on my portfolio as well..
And as always, invest at your own risk and invest what you can afford to lose..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you have a lot holding on your list. I hope I can expand my portfolio too soon, I am just a newbie anyway..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I came up with my 10 to 20 percent rule a little over a year ago and than I started to expand my holdings and I am constantly doing so. However here lately I have held out on the ERC-20 market due to the gas fees combined with the small amounts that I invest at a time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the ERC-20 market has a scary gas fee next to BTC.. btw I saw you on publishOx 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago