It has been awhile!

1 28
Avatar for Rutkowski
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Life, Blog, Vent, Rant, ...

I would like to appologize to those of you who had been following me, I had to take a breather for awhile. I have been dealing with a lot recently and it doesn't seem to be getting better. I keep thinking about that phrase "God never gives you more than you can handle" but sometimes I feel like he has to much faith in me.

I settled my Workers Compensation claim, I bought what I thought would be a nice family car for the 6 of us. I drove it since November 25 of 2021 and about 3 weeks ago the whole family was exposed to Omicron virus, so we drove 45 minutes away to be tested for Covid.

Once we made it back into the town we live in the engine started knocking, I immediately pulled into a parking lot and shut the engine off. The car never started again. I had to pay a tow truck driver to tow my car to my house, after waiting for everyone to get over the sickness I had to pay another tow truck driver to tow the car to a mechanic.

The Mechanic originally determined the problem to be the timing belt and only the timing belt. This job was supposed to cost $3,500.00 So, the Mechanic buys the parts for $1,600.00 does the job and tink, tink, tink goes the engine. The mechanic calls me to inform me I now need a new engine.

The cost of this engine is $5,500.00 the cost of all the parts $800 and you can't forget about the cost of labor, it's not free $1,800.00 costing another $8,100.00 to fix. I had just purchased the vehicle for $11,690.00 give or take a little. After this I will be about $20,100.00 into this vehicle.

Than to top off the Christmas holiday, my aunt passed away, she was found dead in her apartment. I can not say that it wasn't expected, but I don't think anyone was truly ready for her to pass away. She was a very fun loving lady who could be your best friend or your worse enemy all at the same time. May she rest in peace.

I seen a lot of family that I have seen since I was a child and it brought up a lot of memories from the past, some are great, some are sad and some are just down right scandalous.

I have always had this view of how families should be. I feel like a family should stick together and treat their family like they do themselves. I have always been the type of person that would do anything for my family. When we younger the whole family spent all of our free time together.

We literally done everything together, it was always nice having the whole family around, it just felt right, safe, secure. However the older we got the more we were isolated from the family. Their was a time in my life that I was living on the streets. No body in my family would give me a place to stay in the middle of the winter. I wasn't on drugs.

I was with a girl at the time and the relationship went south and I winded up homeless, my cousins exact words were "I'd let you stay here but you are a stranger." That is a whole other story for a different day though.

of course I have still been following crypto. We have had a lot of manipulation in crypto while major corporations stock pile and continue to drive prices lower to stock up. However you should be watching Bitcoin closely. Once we make it through the $49K to $52K barriers we will be in a major bull market again.

Bitcoin by all means should have hit $137K in the prior year, I can't call an end to this cycle until Bitcoin actually hits $137K We will see a lot of action happening before March 5, 2022 I do not know how you all feel about AMP but I have been looking into it a lot.

I just want to thank anyone who actually took the time out of their day to read this article of me venting about my life. As always, thanks for reading, God Bless You, stay safe!

3
$ 0.85
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Swca.ch
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Life, Blog, Vent, Rant, ...

Comments

Missed you

$ 0.00
2 years ago