Flare Spark Token Snapshot Dec 12, 2020 2 days away.

8 93
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Flare Airdrop

The Flare Snapshot for current XRP holders is just right around the corner with only 2 days left until the official Snapshot takes place and millions if not billions of XRP are finding their way onto exchanges that have announced support for the Airdrop.

I wrote about this a few weeks back if you want to go back and read more about the Flare Network and Spark Token how it operates using the Ethereum Contracts via the Flare Network which uses the XRP Ledger.

I think it is a really handy asset to the XRP cause. XRP is doing some major things within the banking industry and that is a golden sign when the world is it's current state with countries on the brink of financial doomsdays, crypto alone could be enough to make the difference.

XRP has long since been believed to be a crypto similar to Bitcoin but expected to pass Bitcoin in value due to its adoption rate and use case scenarios. I love some XRP, Stellar, BTC and BCH...I am sorry to all of you Ethereum lovers out their. I do love ERC-20 Tokens if it is any consolation.

How do I get my Free Spark Tokens?

This is a rather simple Hard Fork Airdrop. That means that all you have to do is have your XRP with an exchange that has announced support for the Airdrop on Dec 12, 2020 Flare Network will take a Snapshot and distribute 1:1 ratio.

Update to distribution

When I wrote my first article I was unaware of the distribution process. I am not sure if it was just recently announced or not but I wanted to make sure that I mention it here.

When the distribution takes place you will receive a 1:1 ratio for your current XRP holdings. Depending on the amount claimed you may be entitled to slightly more XRP than 1:1 That is however to be determined and any input on that subject right now would be strictly speculations and not facts until the Snapshot has occurred.

Now, the first phase of the distribution you will receive 15% of your Spark Tokens. So, if you currently have 100 XRP on Dec 12, 2020 you would be entitled to 100 Spark Tokens. Provided you have your XRP with a participating exchange. You will receive 15% which would be 15 Spark tokens and the other 85% will be distributed at a later date.

My Final Thoughts

Flare Network could potential bring a lot to the table when it comes to XRP which is expected to be above $1 by the end of this year alone and expected to reach over $1000.00 within the next 5 and that is being modest based upon other predictions out there right now.

The ability to use XRP with Smart Contracts is potentially opening up a major flood gate of new supporters for both XRP and Ethereum alike which is my opinion why Ethereum and XRP have been seeing some significant gains this past month.

I this momentum going forward will only continue to have a snowball effect and grow even further then anyone had previously imagined. I do not even believe we have seen the tip of this Ice Berg. I heard a man on a podcast yesterday say "We should all be thankful that we were blessed to get into crypto at the start" That is very true.

Crypto is extremely popular right now? Yes, but No! Crypto isn't even at it's quarter potential yet. meaning that even though prices are shooting up it's still a buying opportunity and not a reason to run away scared. Free crypto on top of a bullish market will mean even more cash flow.

You can do like I plan on doing and hodl it or exchange to a crypto of your liking. I wish everyone the best of luck and I hope everyone gets some Spark Tokens after Dec 12, 2020.

Thanks for reading. God Bless You, Stay Healthy!

7
$ 2.52
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Comments

I always wonder what will be the effect of airdrop on the coins and for 4 years I could not come to a clear-cut conclusion. There are a couple of people waiting for a huge dump before the snapshot whereas others are much more optimistic. I'm still hodling my coins and will see what's going to happen ^^

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Today alone 158 million poured into bitcoin from financial institutions, the implications that has towards the crypto world are incredible.

XRP has potential to hit $1000 in the short term and given everything falls in place XRP will continue to go up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am holding xrp.are there other instructions on how to claim spark? Or is it automatically distributed on the exchange or wallet where you hold your xrp?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the exchange you are holding your xrp at had announced support for the AirDrop it will be automatic otherwise you will need to own the private key and do a few extra steps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Rutkowski/45-billion-spark-claimable-by-existing-xrp-holders-c3354201 The previous article I forgot to link to it.

Also the list of all current supporting Exchanges https://flare.xyz/supporting-exchanges/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does flare spark has value already?

$ 0.02
3 years ago

It doesn't have a value yet that I am aware of. I think it is supposed to be worth 2.5x more than XRP however depends solely upon how Spark does when they launch. It could be worth several dollars at launch or worth a few cents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I see thanks for the info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago