5 mistakes I made in cryptocurrency investing.

2 34
Avatar for Rudne11
3 years ago

I've been in cryptoverse since 2016. When I heard about bitcoin I was so captivated by its very promising technology(blockchain technology) that solves lot of problems so I decided to learn more about bitcoin and did my own research.

After learning all the basic I decided to invest in cryptocurrency. I tried forex trading using cryptocurrency of course, Cryptocurrency trading, and Hodling.

Things never run smoothly for me then, because along the way I made few mistakes and here are the Five mistakes I made that I am gonna tell you:

  1. Holding my coins in exchange for long time. I thought it was safe to sit my coins in centralized exchange, when the exchange was hacked my funds also gone and never recover it anymore.

  2. Fomo. In 2017 when bitcoin hit all time high I filled my bag with bitcoin and lots of shitcoins in hope that it will get even higher but sadly it never did so I lose profit.

  3. Not locking in profit. In forex and in crypto trading I was so greedy and there were more times when i see my profit in green I wouldn't take my profit yet even it had already hit my target hoping it would get even higher but then again it's the other way around.

  4. Not setting stop loss. I was so silly trading forex without setting stop loss, i would let my trade active for few days then check it if want to. But there were time when i checked my trade few days later much to my surprise all my fund was eaten away and all gone.

  5. Investing in HYIP. I got scammed by HYIP(high yield investment program) I was convinced with their promise that their gonna pay me 2-3% of the amount of bitcoin I invested and it was paid daily but withdrawable in weekly. They also have referral program that will give another extra percentage if you got invited another. At first few weeks i got my payout so I was again so convinced that the HYIP was really legit. So I decided to convince some of my friends to join me and so they did join me. But after few more weeks the site got down and we were not able to access to site anymore and our bitcoin were gone with them.

These were the hard and painful lessons I've learned, now I am starting over again and will never stop to explore the cryptoverse! Keepsafe everyone! Have a nice day!

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rudne11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rudne11
3 years ago

Comments

I love this article plz dear support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for nice comment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago