The proof of brain!

1 17
Avatar for Rubbie
Written by
1 year ago

I remember when I was young u usually think that I am worse than everyone, I usually think that am not the most brilliant person in the world then, I had to make sure that nobody stand a chance to gap me or beat me In class, so my position or responsibility to be the senior prefect boy will not fall.

I remember when I was younger, I had to always read every night so as not to be left behind in the class I was so full of myself I am proud I didn't see anything coming, I was overconfident I was not pretending and distract everyone I'm class, after I read in the night I would make sure I distract other people in class

A proof of brain!

A story, or a term I will never forget this thing taught me so many lessons, lessons of life, lessons I don't really think I will ever forget.

We were at the first term of the session, in this term there is less compitition in the class because it was not near to ' prize giving day '

I am usually happy when it comes to third term cause it will be close to the price giving day that comes up every ending session to encourage brilliant student.

How many prizes have I collect, I have been able to collect so many more than everyone in skool, it got to a time that I was the only one the collect every prizes for my class when they did first overall. My school were happy to have me, and I was happy to have them.

During that first term a rumor came to my school that the king in town wants to do a compitition called a proof of brain:

I was so happy that I am still around in school then, cause the lost of the winner prizes are as follow

  1. 1st overall _ 1m

  2. 2nd overall _500k

  3. 3rd overall_200k

I was happy because I feel am the best student in town so nobody from anyschool in town can challenge me, and that was good of me, and how proud I am.

The compitition starts

I was choosen by myschool to represent them I'm the compition it was on a sunny afternoon, the principal took me inside the hall and I saw so many students including parents and also well co ordinated official

The first official I saw was the ' thinker ' He wore a suit and a tight glass sliding on his nose, I would come him the professor, he his very determined to destroy any student with questions that will be difficult but I am ready for him!!!

The second official was a shiny ' lady ' also she smiles at me and I greeted her cause she was still my official, I think she was the question dresser she will compose a question right to it satisfactory tatse.

The compitition begins

We are 18 in number I was the first person to be asked a question cause my school is the biggest and the most important school in town

And the question goes thus!

  1. David's mother have birth to 7 children named Isaac, Benjamin, Paul, and tolu now they asked me who was the fifth born.

Ans

I laughed at myself and laughed at them so I just think which kind of silly question this this I Think they call it compitition and not to ask foolish question.

Well I was thinking they will ask me to find X in an equation and all other maths question

Well I answered them politely that the amswe is ' I don't know '

Instantly I was disqualified, they told me the compitition was all about twisting of brains and not only mathematics competition, then I realized that to be the best student is not about you read and pass it is all about how to use your brain 😭😭 you have brain and you cannot think, what you only do is cram and pour it really disappointed me to this stage and also disappointed my school I was really sad, and left the competition., my parents was also sad.

Everything is reveloving around the brain I guess, may God be with us

Just a

Proof of brain

Make a post and tell us where you refused to use your brain and it really disappointed you... Using the hashtags

#proofofbrain #rubie

Thanks y'all

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Offset
Avatar for Rubbie
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sorry about what happened on that day my friend. Still you did your best sometimes in life we face that kind of situation but we know ourselves that we did our best and we get a lessons from it so that on the next time we know already what we will gonna do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago