There's infinite gap/number between 0 and 1

0 20
Avatar for Rrein
Written by
3 years ago

Someone asks me if there's an infinite or finite gap between 0 and 1. My answer is yes, there's an INFINITE gap between them. Why? So here goes my explanation.

Yes, there's an infinite gap/number between 0 and 1. If we would pay more attention to it, then we can notice that the gap between 0 and 1 could be infinite. How do I say so? 'Cause the measure between 0 and 1 can be 0.9999999 or 0.0000000098 or 09999997. No one can ever count the gap between them. It also take infinite time for a person to count them if possible. It can be infinite in decimal number. It explains why there's decimals.

For example, am archery hit the arrow to the bull's eye. How can you say that it hit the centermost part of the target? It could be 0.999 or 0.1 millimeters away from the target.  One thing that I'm sure, no one can ever hit one's desired target. If you did hit it, then congrats. It's just like winning in a lottery, but hundred times lower chances of winning.

Thus, wherever we look at, if we would look closer to things, we can see that none of the things in this world is finite including gap/number between 0 and 1. There are two things that I can present on why people misinterpreted that gap between 0 and 1 is finite; whether that person lacks of understanding or observing things or "that things" are yet to be discovered.

(This article is base on my understanding and beliefs. It's my first time to write an article like this so I'm a bit nervous. Also, I'm not a native speaker and I have a lot to learn. Just like the sayings in my country, "marami pa akong kakaining bigas", when translated to english, "it's more like " I have more rice to eat". It means to me that I lack of experiences in writing to make quality articles haha)

2
$ 0.00

Comments