TxStreet Visualization: How BCH beats BTC

0 77
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Let's deviate from fiction to tell about what I feel about Bitcoin right now.

During one of the early times of my Cryptocurrency journey back in 2017-2018, I took notice of this website.

https://txstreet.com/

Now, it's a straightforward visualization. Every block is shown as a bus, and the mining process is a traffic light, where a block is mined when it goes green. Every transaction is a person riding the bus, and the larger the person, the larger the transaction. There are also houses that show which tool uses the blockchain, such as memo.cash and BCH Stress Test (back in 2018, and these two weren't here when I first visited it).

Now, here's a problem. The BTC lane is always full. The bus, with its Segwit "luggage", it's always full. And then I see the line of transactions. Then there's the Lightning "house", except it's closed.

It's sad to see how far BTC has gotten. When I found it just months after BCH was made, I was like, "let's invest in BTC!"

Oh, what a fool I was that time. I tried to mine using Windows Store applications, I used faucets, and all of that was for nothing when I attempted to withdraw. Too high minimum requirements. the pay was getting high too.

Considering that PHP to USD is sitting around $40-50 at that time, I thought I can make it.

Last year, I decided to try out Monero. It was good, letting CPU and GPU mine due to its RandomX algorithm. I only managed to get cents.

Fast forward to this year. I manage to save enough money for a simple BCH count. Then I found out that BTC crashed, from ~$10,000 to $5,000. I also saw Monero hit as well. BCH, well, that too. Every currency that is decentralized, (Ripple somehow still stands at a stable price, I think it's because it's centralized) had it's falling out. I'd thank the COVID-19 if I wasn't at risk because I have a relative working in the front lines.

As I was writing this, it seems that when the transactions overflow, it's always midnight. the txs are now in a constant addition.

Which brings me to this. Whatever Blockstream did to BTC, it's showing up. Even if BTC is most of the Crypto market, it's not going well. This 1MB block is starting to get filled every midnight.

What's going on, Bitcoin?

Well, at least I manage to place PHP 1,000 to BCH. Which is why I'm here.

I just hope BCH doesn't go towards a direction resulting in BTC. It's gotten too... clumpy, I suppose.

By the way, would it be an effective business to run on read.cash, honest.cash, and memo.cash for money on these bad times these days? Comment and help me out.

Signing off.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Garmadon
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments