Petition to Minimize Spam by Returning the "Move to Spam" function in Read.Cash

16 95
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

The petition has technically succeeded. Money has been reclaimed because he didn't need it and a new button in a more proper spot has been placed.


I, RowanSkie, would present a petition to restore the "Move To Spam" functionality. After its removal and points freeze following the suspected algorithm change of the random rewarder, I have received two comments immediately which were copied from various articles, one of which a direct copy-paste from the parent article itself. Due to the loss of "Move to Spam" functionality in the notification screen, I was unable to take care of them and I am forced to downvote and resort to reporting these comments.

We call upon @Read.Cash itself to restore this removed functionality and ensure proper usage by placing it in a better location and allow an algorithm to ensure that this is not abused unlike before by adding a set of blacklisted words and an algorithm which will heavily search every word of the comment marked as spam.

This article contains a small fund of $5 at the time of the creation of this petition which will be sent to fund this petition. Any donations to ensure funding for a better anti-spam measure will be appreciated.


A fitting screenshot I had playing Everspace, which will be hopeful.

34
$ 0.00
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

Well that may be something I may not support at this present time , it better to report the account and @read.cash review the activities . Some spammer are even using it against all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I added in to make it that an algorithm checks if the reported comment is actually scam. The spammers can circumvent it, but it will be harder to do so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well if that be the case then I would surely support things that would take away spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm new to read-cash so I don't really know much about the move to spam function Care to enlighten me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a function yesterday where when you receive a comment in your notifs, besides the "Quick Reply" you can "Move to Spam" and it's automatically hidden underneath the page.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a victim of dropping their copy-pasted comments on my articles. My own comment on my own article was copy-pasted by some users and dropping it again in my own article. Nakakaloka po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 I'm telling you I was quite shocked when I saw them on my post as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree to this petition, but the question is, will rc really gonna consider it? They are already upgrading the system let's see how will it benefits the users..and eliminates the spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully, in return, they add back the "Mark as Spam" button. This was me, instead of being aggressive, creating a petition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would suggest to put it inside the comment section not besides the quick reply as many accidentally press and they aren't aware of that so sometimes they can't undo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's better to keep it here, yeah, and only the author of the article can mark things as spam, I suppose?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're thinking alike...in that case, spammers won't be able to abuse the button..

$ 0.00
3 years ago