No Matter What Happens, Bitcoin Cash is My Money

2 49
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

April 15, 2021

This is not going to be a three-minute read article, which means I'll get a lot less from the Random Rewarder. Not that I care, I just want to say the world what I think about Bitcoin Cash since a bunch of events had happened in the last few years.

As far as I was aware, I joined this site back in March last year, just a few weeks before the funds were implemented. I actually once tried to donate, but then someone had donated ~$3,000. At that time, you also just need to get 4 articles since each action gave you a point. Lots of spam that way.

As time went on after that, however, I was able to learn more about Bitcoin Cash itself. I chose a side when Bitcoin ABC attempted to promote the idea of the Infrastructure Funding Plan, and I chose to lean against their plan. My explanation was that "Bitcoin Cash does need it, but not that way".

As days passed, I also learned more about the BTC-BCH conflict and began to explain to the trolls. It was kinda fun to do so, but my explanation was that "the trolls don't need it".

Right now, I'm now starting my finals for the second semester of my second year in Computer Science, and with the pandemic, unable to get myself a license to actually use things like PayPal.

I suppose you could say this is a review for Bitcoin Cash, and my review is simple. I can finally purchase things without touching my bank account, and I love it.

This is the power of Bitcoin Cash, after all. Not being used to trade, but being able to be used to buy and sell things. I managed to get into BCH-NFTs and sold a little bit, and I was able to get myself a few select SLP tokens and find some BCH as rewards from staking them.

The price is weird, and I really miss when $1 was ~0.003 BCH. Right now, $1 is now equal to 0.0012 BCH, and this is good for other commerce as I don't need to throw more BCH than usual.

If you were to ask though if I was to trade BCH, I'd shout no. This is my money, and I earned it. This isn't my investment. The money I managed to get from investments is now on my banks, and I don't need to touch my bank anymore.

This is why Bitcoin Cash is amazing. I can simply buy things. At least until I get PayPal and then connect my monetary flow from hoarding myself to 1 BCH.

Mmfh...

One thing I will just say, for sure, for those who want to read this. Don't just invest. Know what you are investing in. Bitcoin Cash and cryptocurrencies aren't just for trading. Know why they exist. Use it.

And for goodness sakes, someone please clear out that mempool over Bitcoin's side of things. They'll be a death of us before we can finally break free, and all we need to break free is just to get the price to be right. Everything else is going well. Heck, noise.cash's backlog of transactions won't happen again when May 2021 happens.

Anyhow, this is where I get off.

Signing off.

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

This is great ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How come you cannot get PayPal?

$ 0.00
3 years ago