Looking Back

0 31
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

December 9, 2020

It was only like a few weeks when I have seen read.cash and began writing on it and saw how beautiful it was in its early stage. It was also the time that Bitcoin Cash was being "attacked" by its own "benevolent dictator" by implementing a feature that nobody wanted.

It also reminded me that I am merely a few days before my 20th birthday, and thus leaving the teenage years as I head out into the hostile world, intensified by exposure to the Internet and further government scrutiny as I am now legally able to be imprisoned within sufficient reason.

The world is a very hostile place and with COVID-19 forcing us with our homes, it had given me time to become bored and attempt to find ways to earn money, to failure.

I had the taste of gambling with bch.games and was able to win and lose 6+ BCH. Faucets are now running dry as prices rise significantly, making it very tired to even use. Mining is too dangerous to be used in a place with high electricity costs and very little spare money.

All of these aren't helpful as I am well-versed in storytelling, and I am also aspiring to create a video game as I study my way through and end with enough knowledge, and patience, to be able to write up a small game that people can enjoy. That is my main goal, and for now, all I can do is write stories.

There are only 29 days before I become 20. 6 days before that is 2021 itself. 13 days before Christmas. It doesn't matter, really.

As the year's end closes by, I look back and see how much I have changed myself. I have seen myself change a lot as well. What I will change into will be because of this, and hopefully, it is someone more aware of their fundings, their knowledge, and their studies.

Bitcoin Cash is an amazing thing. Being able to write and answer questions via LazyFox.io with a prize of BCH, even more so.

This allowed me to send someone two dollars in the United States, you know.

Unto other things that I wish to say is that tomorrow, most of the world can now play Cyberpunk 2077, and I didn't have enough BCH for me to buy it. It showed how much I needed to grow, because I didn't need Cyberpunk 2077 right now and I need to save more money, and therefore ensure that I can survive a bit more in the hostile environment.

It was a bad year yet it gave us good lessons for 2021. Hopefully, the COVID-19 vaccine rolls out for the whole world and not end up being destroyed by hyperactive idiots.

I do wish that I had more time with my studies. My gaming workplace as my study workplace is a bad form, and I am easily distracted by noise and nice things such as good news about an overrated video game.

For now, I will try my best to write articles, because I know there are still those that merely just want to see me active. For others, who might just click "mark as read" on their notifications like what I do, I do give them a good day as well.

This is Rowan, singing off.

Have a good holidays and Merry Christmas!

3
$ 0.49
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments