Keeping Interest

2 13
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

I have this odd thing of loosing interest without contanst exposure to an object, and that it brings me towards nowhere. This can lead into some situations where I play a game and leave it, only for me to forget about it until I see it in my programs and try to run it. The same thing happens when I am I school, and once I am at home I immediately forget about schoolwork and head out to my computer to do whatever I want to do.

This brings me into a frustrating loop where the game I am trying to focus on becomes lost and any promise I made to do it disappears until it reappears as news. So far this actually motivated me to keep writing in Read.Cash and keep myself with the $BCH community until I had no more things to write. Most of the ideas have been given during the time before the funds, and it would be something of a disgrace if I reposted it, since Read.Cash is also promoting old articles.

This brings me to my verdict that I will be no longer posting as much, and that I really want to say that this platform has brought me enough memories to last a lifetime, something only possible with the continuation of Magic Internet Money, BCH. For now, I hope @jtoomim's DAA proposal works so every block is systematically mined closer to average time, decreasing the chance of the 50 tx limit, allowing further progress as more people stick to $BCH instead of using switch mining.

Finally, I wish you all good luck, and I thank my sponsors for giving me motivation to move forward:

Out of all of them, I really appreciate @scottcbusiness's videos found in LBRY, being one of those I immediately subscribed as I tried it out.

I might still be around listening to news, but its getting hard to follow a topic riddled with constant social attacks. Doesn't even help now that my interest in Yandere Simulator spiked again and I am following Project Lovesick, and I need a new PSU so I can run my games properly.

The world isn't really perfect, but once we follow our good interests, I suppose it will be.

Well, this will be the last post I will do for a while, unless something interesting happens to Read.Cash, like another talkdown.

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

@RowanSkie I don't want to ask you why you want to leave, but I feel pains seeing you go. As you have written on your article am wishing you success in your rediscovered passion. Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have fun with whatever you do. It sounds to me you lost some spirit. Good luck. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago