Bitcoincash Update.

0 9
Avatar for Rovel.PH
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

It’s been over 3 years since August 1, 2017, the day Bitcoin Cash was born. I know because I was there and part of the loosely knit ‘team’ that launched the Bitcoin Cash project. Now, after some time has passed and events have unfolded, I am excited to give you an update on where we are today.

What is Bitcoin Cash All About?

It’s no secret that I love Bitcoin Cash, so you’ll obviously be getting a positively biased report. (Although I’ll also give you my thoughts on what we need to improve on).

For those not intimately familiar with the project, I would like to take a moment and briefly explain what Bitcoin Cash is, and where it came from. It’s probably one of the more misunderstood projects in the space.

Bitcoin Cash was born from a contentious fork with BTC, and this event was the culmination of a 4-year debate inside of the Bitcoin community over how to scale the network. The BTC side essentially chose not to scale the network in favor of high miner fees. The BCH side chose instead to scale the blockchain to accommodate more users.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rovel.PH
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments