A dog's love.

0 16
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My experience


After getting ready for work this morning, my dog, walked me to the gate, as a way of saying bye.

He's now used to walking me to the gate every single morning. To me, it shows he cares for me in every way.

Most of the time, he stares at me for long, till I disappear down the road. He'll jump and start making noise with the gate, trying to get my attention. All to blow him a kiss😂. He loves it.


But, this morning, he kept on looking at me with a sad eyes, communication with me not to come home late. I had to go back to him twice, pay him and tell him I'll be fine.

Don't be surprised, I talk with my dog. I told him I won't be late. Still, he stood at the gate, with his cute black eyes, staring at me, like I should come back.


When I returned home this afternoon, the happiness on his face is priceless. You need to see the way he was making funny sounds, wagging his tails like a drunk dog, and twisting his body.


He was damn happy. He was coming to m, then stopped half way, just to lay on the ground and roll his body in joy. I couldn't help but laugh.


Though, I was tired, I had to bend and play with him for a while before going in. Coming out again, he was already sitting right in front of the door, waiting for me again.


Waiting for me to come and play. We play a lot. We love running the whole compound together, laughing. He derives pleasure in chasing me up and down,and jumping to catch me.

I really love my dog. He's a mood lifter. He doesn't want to see me sad. Just this evening, he saw me bend down, he thought I was not okay. Before I could finish bending, he was already beside me, sniffing my whole body. He was already giving me that puppy look, worried. I just laughed and told him, I'm fine.


I had to pet him before he left. Still, he was there around me, checking me from time to time.


So, what did I now gain? The only best friend you can have, that won't ever leave you, is a dog. If you have one, treat him or her well. I know they might be annoying and mischievous at times, but, show them a bit of love and they'll choke you with their own love.


Image source: Unsplash

5
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My experience

Comments