When Surrounded with PRIDE

3 14
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

People tend to uplift their pride when they notice that someone's downgrading them. Is it? Maybe for some. We all know these kinds of people. It could be ourselves also. A member of our family, someone from our relatives, maybe friends and neighbors. Why are you so prideful? What causes you to be one? Is it because you think you're better than people. It doesn't mean that you're intelligent that you're full of pride. That's not how to live, my opinion only.

Giving Advice to Prideful People

Have you tried giving advices to people whom you know has high pride? You're concern so you need to step in and give him/her lectures or just a simple advice. So before you even start talking, they defeated you with their words. As if they're telling you to go away because you're not someone to give them advice. Haha. See! We have that kind of person in the family. Selfish, very self defensive, prideful, feeling rich, feeling mighty and feeling so intelligent. Do you have these in your family too? Hihi.

Sorry, this article is not something good to read. I might take out your anger only. My apologies for that. πŸ˜…

So yeah, they have pride but when they're faced with problems that they can't solve involving money, they would run kneeling at you. "Huhu please help me. Let me borrow money from you. Please don't get tired on lending me your money. Huhu." Wow, after all those attempts of giving them your words and not listening to it, now, they run to you. Haha. Funny right? Learn to stand firm on your words and solve your own. That's not like you if you seek help from people you've downgraded, spitted, walked on. That's not a good manner. Have you taken you GMRC in elementary? Hehehe. Kidding!

Just Saying

My apologies again for having my negative thoughts. And writing it here. This is the only way to express my emotions and not contain it. Whew!

How do you deal with people who are like this? They won't even listen to their parents but they run to them when they have problems. Getting their money from them. That's bad! Ooooppppssss, sorry. πŸ˜…

Why can't you seem to listen huh. Charot.

Do you love your family or yourself and money? I hope that's not the case. Hehe. You might say, "without money, life is nothing." Oh, that's a BIG NO please. Hehe. Money is not everything when you're no longer happy with your life.

Loving Thy Self

Let's give love to ourselves. Giving compassion to it, let God be the center of our life. Let's pray always so as not to go down the wrong path. After that, then we can give love to others. Christmas is coming and there's a song with this line: "Give love on Christmas Day." Not only Christmas day but everyday. Hehe. But how can we give love when we don't love ourselves. So it's not yet late to love ourselves given to us.

I love myself and I love my family. So if I noticed that something's going on, I get involve and remind each other of things. But that certain person don't seem to listen. Big head! I listen to what they say and when I tell my own feelings, they don't. Hmmmm. It's unfair. Hehehe. But I just want to be cool about it. Charot.

Anyway, I just shared you my stress. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Asking for an apology again. Don't worry, you can share your problems with me too. ☺️ I'll be willing to listen.

Ending Words

It's always good to have pride but let's not make it too much. To the point of not listening to others but only our words, you're not GOD!. Reaching the maximum point of looking up on ourselves also. And when we fail and fall, it will be very painful that we can't take it. Let's always get ready to take the fall that we created. Is that right? My opinion though.

Thanks for reading my post. Let's have a wonderful day. God bless us all! 😊

1
$ 0.13
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Sweetiepie
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly yes, marami na akong pinapayuhang mapride pa sakin chaarr 😁 pero kapag ang isang taong may mataas na pride. Kahit anong explanation natin di yan makikinig kasi malaki ang mga ego nian pero ok na din yong ngtatry tau even we're always failed atleast we try db?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Atleast, nagiging concern tayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago