Travelled for a Change

5 24
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I just want to share what happened today in our journey travelling home to the province.

It was a bright sunny day today when we started our trek. Like I said before, we already packed our clothes. And finally, all of my things were brought home here in our province. No more things to get back to. No more going back to the province again. Hurray. Time to live my province life together with my hubby and family starting this day.

So this morning, we started travelling at 10:00am. We made our first stop beside the road. I didn't look into what they did during that time. We spent, more than ten minutes there.

For our second stop, that's where we've eaten our breakfast. We should have eaten our morning meal in my place, but we rushed bringing my things up when the jeepney arrived. My hubby's friends came to help. As well as my nephews and niece. I gave them my gifts after that.

I had my late breakfast with them. It was a good thing that they've eaten too.

Next, we went to the gas station. The car was refueled too, like a morning food as well.

We made some other stops too... At past 12 noon, they found a restaurant and ate there. I did not eat with them. Thus, I chose to eat some of the left over foods. I enjoyed my meal alone. Hehe. The other two boys ate eggs.

The foods we brought were: rice, adobong manok, hotdog, longganisa, eggs, popcorn, and Mang Juan chips. I expected that they will eat the foods in one go, so I cooked more foods enough for two meals. Unfortunately, many foods were left overs. They've been placed in our kitchen now and we ate them for dinner when we arrived home. There were still left overs though, again.

The boys had there hang overs from drinking all night. Where did they go by the way. 😅 They did not have a proper meal.

Anyway, let me tell you something. While we're at the middle of our journey, the car suddenly had its "loss break". It made a sound first, enough to alert us all. Good thing, the road was not a busy road. No other vehicles were there, so there was no major casualties. Just the two men in front had their heads bumped onto the metal. I mean, the one they're facing in front is where they bumped their heads. Poor men. Huhu. They're okay now.

Our driver said, he felt that the car almost slipped to the side so he rushed and bumped it on the roadside. Luckily, there were stone walls there that prevented the car from getting into serious accidents, including us. All of us were worried. I prayed, we prayed.

They fixed the car for an hour and a half. While we waited, we were the ones who signalled the other vehicles that they're free to pass, or they can pass thru. They were safe to pass...

All the best, no awful things happened to us. We still arrived safely. We came here at almost eight in the evening. All my things were placed in our house now. Whew. That was quite a long trip.

Now, it feels like, my early Christmas gift was, having all my things brought here in our house, the province. No need to go back to the city and get my left over things. There's no need anymore. We brought it all.

This is where I end my article. I'm so tired and sleepy. Goodnight everyone. Thank you.

3
$ 0.95
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @ArteFM
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

You had a crazy trip, good thing you were ok in spite of everything and that no one got hurt. Congratulations on your move. I hope your days are happier now that you are in the province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the luck. My pleasure. 😊 Yeah, it was a real crazy trip. Whew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanal all nakakatravel hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Travel for good na po dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have made many journal all day. Now you should take rest. I hope you have a great day tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago