Thy Absentmindedness and Forgetfulness

9 15
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hi readcashers! How was your day again today? Mine was pretty well.

Have you visited my sponsors already? Here they are. Try visiting them. Thank you.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Hmmm. Today's article is about our absentmindedness and forgetfulness. This is what we experience whenever we're preoccupied with many things. Do you have stories to tell? Feel free to tag me when you write one. 😊

Yesterday, I asked my nephew and niece about what article to write. And they suggested that I write about their modular class. But then, my big nephew told us a story. One time, their mom forgot to take their modules from the grocery story when she left there. So, I came up with an idea of telling you about my forgetfulness. Yeah, I often forget some things. But, I noticed nowadays or for the past few months, that, I didn't lost things so far. I just list down the things I need to buy when I go out.

Let's start with my umbrella. Everytime I go out, I always make sure to put my umbrella inside my bag. Or, putting my hand inside its handle so as not to forget nor leave it somewhere. During rainy seasons, our umbrellas get wet. So, I don't usually put it inside my bag. Hence, I just hold it. And the troubles come here. I forgot and left them inside the jeepneys, offices, banks, and to other places I've been too. Yeah, I've lost so many umbrellas already. To continuesly avoid that, I'm now cautious all the time.

Another was my documents placed inside the long brown envelope. I was in college back then. My class was finished in the afternoon. I had more time so before I went home, I entered the grocery store. I placed my envelope in the grocery cart. Then after buying the things I needed, I paid and rushed home. When we were at the middle of the road inside the jeepney, I suddenly remembered my beloved envelope. I immediately stopped the jeepney, then I run for about ten minutes until I reached the grocery store. Thankfully, the guard kept it for me and I was able to retrieve it. Surely, my life would have been a mess if I lost those important documents. Haha. I hated myself for that.

Hmmm. What else? Oh, my nephew's story about his mom. Another forgetful sister I have. 🤣 She was our eldest. My nephew said that when his mom came home, she hurriedly commanded him to town just to get the forgotten modules from the grocery store. Good thing, it was still there when he went and was able to get it.

See, so many stories to tell, right?Hehe. But, to always forget things is no longer normal. They might label us having an amnesia. Hehe. I believe, it's because I think of so many things that's why it happens sometimes.

What about you? What's your unforgettable stories to tell about the things you lost or may have retrieved because of forgetfulness? Or let's say, absentmindedness? Which is better, forgetful or absent-minded? 🤣 Nothing I guess. But, forgetfulness is better than absentmindedness. Lols. Silly thoughts. Apologies for that. Hehehe.

Thank you once again that you read my article up until the end. See you next time. God bless us all. 😊

7
$ 0.38
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
+ 4
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

😂😂 most times I do go to class without my note because I do forget them at the hostel library after a long night of reading 😂😂. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oh I see. That's a trouble then. Nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ayaw ko mgdla ng payong eh ksi naiiwan ko. Gaya nong nagpunta ako sa salon at nagmamadali ako umuwi nku bumalik n nmn ako ksi ky nanay yun hehehe. Pati yang sa baggage area naiiwan ko don mga pinamili ko. Sign of aging na tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Halla sis, grabe noh kapag nakakalimot. Iba ung feeling eh. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin sis marami mg beses may nakalimutan, di ko na mabilang pero yung isa na hinding-hindi ko makakalimutan ay yung pumunta ako ng merkado para bumili ng ulam. Nagpahiwa ako ng isda, din nagbayad na ako sa counter pagkatapos ko magbayad umalis agad ako. Sumakay ng traysikel. Pagdating sa bahay agad na akong nagprepare para sa lulutuin ko pero nung pagtingin ko yung isda naiwan ko pala kaya ayun balik na naman sa merkado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na. Hehehe. Buti sa akin kamatis lang. Ay meron din pala, naiwan ko din mga pinamili ko sa jeep. Haha. Ay ewan. At marami pang iba, pero nakalimutan ko na. Lols.

Nung bumalik ka sis, andun pa po ba? Doble gastos sa pamasahe din un sis. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Andun pa sis, buti nalang itinabi nung naghiwa. Mga 6 na yun ng gabi kaya mas malaki yung napamasahe ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am distracted 😀 I forget where I leave my things. I remember the next time I found them by accident, so I'm happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's great my friend. We're lucky if we find them. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago