Things Happening To Me Lately

8 12
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Although it's too late, but let's again welcome the year 2022. Happy New Year again. By the way, my youngest sister will be 25 soon on January 28. Oh, we're two years and two months apart.

What's happening to me lately?

We all have our own stories to tell. Whether that is good or bad. And for me, I have the positive and negative side of it, physically. But since all of us wanted to hear the positive one first, so let me tell you that then. Keep on reading my dear friends.

Positive Sides

I may have resigned from work last year of December 13, and was jobless for almost a month, but now, I made myself busy again. Especially in the afternoon.

I talked to my sister. Since she was the one who first had that mini business, so I had to ask her if she could allow me. She no longer had the time to manage it because she's at the office with her job order all day. So she stopped for a moment. Maybe it was a blessing for me when she stopped because, I can handle it this time.

My sister said yes when I asked her that I take over. So I started it last January 10, 2022. Quite late, isn't it? I'll tell you on the negative side down below why I was late, so keep on reading my dearest.

Uhmmm what else? There are more, but let me just talk about the specific... I'm always blessed to be with my mom and dad. They may be getting older, and I may be getting older too, but the treatment was almost like, when we were still kids. 😅 We're still like babies to them who are so dependent. Lols. But I can always be independent.

Negative Sides

What about the negative sides?

I thought that, last year was the only year that I got sickly. I was wrong. This first week of January 2022, I got a flu. I started with sneezes once in a while everyday. I did not wear my jacket/sweater when I wash our laundry. Plus, I even took a bath on a warm to cold water. As a result, I got flu, body pain, and shivered in cold body...

I always prayed to get healed. I stayed on bed for few days. I even got a high temperature. I was so worried for myself. I felt like dying from the pain. But, my husband stayed with me all throughout so that helped me. This was the reason why I didn't start the mini business immediately.

The mini business I'm talking about was cooking and selling the fishball, kikiam, chicken ball, and squidball, with home made sauces. As well as adding some palamig like gulaman, and soon, maybe, halo-halo. These are Pinoy street foods and desserts.

Going back to our main topic, the blessing was, I could still eat food everyday. My palate is still working properly too. After that, I got healed. But, another sickness came. It was the severe soar throat. I couldn't swallow my foods directly. I needed to condition myself first. The pain was really awful. I cried in silence whenever I'm alone.

I drank warm to hot water. I used my scarf to warm my throat. I avoided the sweet foods or anything that would make it worse.

I was healed after few days. But another one came. It was my stiff neck. I was late to know that I should have applied cold compress for 48 to 72 hours maybe, just to numb the pain. After that, hot compress will be next. Because I was late to discover that, I just applied the hot compress.

I went to our hot spring and took a bath for straight three days now, every morning. The pain would be lessened whenever I go there. But when it gets colder in the evening, the pain gets worse. So, the scarf would really help. Whew.

I could still feel the pain now, but, the upper back of my ankles are painful too. Huhu. It's hard to walk. I don't know what's happening to me. I assessed myself. What did I do? What have I done to experience all of these? I think, I'm suffering from an unknown cause. But I always prayed, that I will be healed the soonest, and won't, take for granted the good health I have.

I may have suffered, but I know, more people are suffering than me. Let's cheer up and don't give up. Let's expect that there will be rainbows in the coming days to eternity.

I want to be optimistic and not pessimistic.

Thank you so much for reaching until the end. I'm so happy that you have read my article. Until next time! See ya!

By the way, don't forget to visit my sponsors. Here they are. Thanks.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @Pupucutie
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck with the business, I know you can manage it! Ilaem yangga ta dengrem na awak mu nu wada peteg ta iyam ammam na ikamam. I transferred here. Wont be opening wakeuplincs anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tenchu. Sureness aluds...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that someday i can do what really i wanted to do. It's good to know that you started your mini business in your town. And also for your braveness to overcome all your sickness. Be healthy and be positive thinking only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm. I guess, I know who you are friend? Hehehe. Thanks for cheering me up. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello I'm Pupucutie at your service.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa probinsya ka na ngayon sis? Pagaling ka sis. Hirap magkasakit ngayon. Nung first week ng January, yung mga anak ko nagkasakit din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po sis. Dumating ako dito nung December. Grabe. Ang hirap pag may nararamdamang sakit. Tapos may susunod pa.

Stay well po. Lalo na sa mga kids mo. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga magkasakit sis. Kumusta ka na?

Salamat sis, ingat ka palagi. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago