The Worst Cook You'll Ever Know πŸ˜‚

13 19
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Yesterday, I watched a video in facebook about cooking. I got excited because it only has three ingredients: condensed milk, cornstarch, and butter. I told myself, 'Wow it's easy and can be done simply. Let me try doing this too tomorrow.' And then, I browsed the comment section. It said that, changing cornstarch to cocoa powder will be better. So I got a better idea of adding cocoa powder rather than taking the cornstarch out from the list.

  • Before that, let me flex to you my awesome sponsors. Try visiting them and reading their articles. You'll be glad to know their stories. ☺️

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

This day, I decided to make it in the afternoon on my free time. Let me tell you how I did it and why I became the worse cook today. Hahaha.

Step 1

I prepared all the ingredients. But I did not measure them. It was an experiment without even measuring. I only used my gut feelings. Haha. Here are the ingredients.

A. Condensed milk.

Please don't be surprised, I did not measure the amount. Hihi. I poured all of the leftovers with other ingredients.

B. Salted Butter.

It was still in a plastic wrapper inside a container. I used a spoon to scrape all of the butter out. The plastic wrapper was in the garbage now.

C. Cornstarch.

I got this from my younger sister. She gave it to me. It was still inside the box. Half of it was used today.

D. Cocoa Powder.

Oh, it's the brown colored cocoa powder of course. I don't know the brand though. I bought this last year. My plan of making 'champorado' using this never happened. So I decided to use it today. I'll just donate this then. I scooped ten spoons of it.

E. Dark Brown Sugar.

This was the only available sugar I had. I added sugar because I only have half cup of the condensed milk. I wanted to make it sweeter so I added more.

F. Water.

I also added half cup of water so I can make a perfect dough.

G. Ordinary Flour.

I don't know but I just added flour as well. It was a real experiment with curiosity. Haha.


While I was preparing the ingredients, I didn't have any thoughts as to what I should expect from the outcome. Just me and my blank brain.

And so I started mixing them together. First was the condensed milk, butter, and so on, the last ingredient was water. I mixed them together until I formed a dough. It was round and shiny so I loved the texture. I was even appreciating it.

My nephew was with me and watched. He tasted the uncooked dough, I asked him if it was tasty and he said, it was sweet and tasty. I was relieved after hearing that. (Did he lie to me? πŸ˜… I don't know.)

I felt so happy from doing this experiment. And then, I expected it to be yummy.

I formed small round pieces from it. So nice to roll each of them. After that, I used a fork to flatten them, also giving four lines. Oh, it was a beautiful sight for me. I started imagining, of how it will become my masterpiece. πŸ˜‚

I placed it in the pot. I don't have oven so I used my mini pot. No cooking oil placed in it. I put it on the stove, placed the prepared small circled dough inside, then heated it for forty minutes.

And here's the fun part that I never expected. It ruined the whole process. Hahaha. What a naive cook I was.

I removed the cover and was shocked to see the result. I was even thinking of having a crunchy cookie. Then munching them in my mouth. But, unexpectedly, everything turned upside down when I saw this. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Tadaaaaaaannn!!!

Did you see it? It flattened on it's own. Each circles combined and formed a pancake size. πŸ˜‚ Whaaaattt just happened? Then I tasted it, the taste was awful too. I did not dare to swallow it. Even the smell was not pleasing. Huhuhu. I ruined everything.

I came to a conclusion of not repeating this again. I will give up on using cocoa powder for now.

So you saw that I was the worse cook today. I don't want to repeat thy failure. Next time, I should make it better. Whew! I just wasted the ingredients. I never dared to touch the left over dough. What can I do with these? Is there a chance that I can cook the leftover deliciously? Comment down below and teach me how, please. I beg you. πŸ˜… Thanks for your help in advance. ☺️

That's the end of my horrible cooking experiment. It was a careless and thoughtless experiment and so it failed. Thank you for still giving the time to read this article. I don't really know what to call it. My apologies to all the cooks out there. πŸ˜₯

God bless us all! ☺️

5
$ 2.12
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Ahahaha 10 scoops of cocoa will be bitterπŸ˜‚ at least you tried, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I was not thinking clearly. I will remove cocoa powder from my ingredients for now. Hihu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you can add a spoonful to give color :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Next time, I'll do that Hihi. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ksi sis yang napapanood natin mnsan kulang yang ingredients kya tayo n lng mg imbento ng dagdag para makuha tlaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Kaya nag imbento na lang ako dahil available din naman sila sa kusina, kaso, palpak na palpak sis. Haha. Sayang lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis mga kaibigan ko din na gumawa ng cake at ilang beses din natapon mga gawa nila ksi palpak dw hehehe.. Di ko pa natry mgbake bka di ko rin maperfect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, try mo sis. Baka po magka passion ka sa baking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sabi ko na nga ba Sissy parang may something sa mga ingredients. Legit kaya yung napanuod mo Sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam sis. Nagtataka lang ako. Haha. Baka siguro kasi di oven gamit ko, or, baka dinag dagan ko ng dinag dagan mga ingredients kaya nagka ganun. Haha. Ewan sis, anong ginawa ko dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka need sissy mejo matigas ang dough hehe but still taste good naman πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Hindi sis. Pangit din ung lasa nung naluto na. Pero sabi nung pamangkin ko, masarap daw ung dough nung hindi pa luto. Haha. Ewan sis. Sayang lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niahaha pasaway sila sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago