Nieces and Nephews are like my Peers

9 17
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

As their aunt, married with no kid/s yet, I love to talk with my nieces and nephews. I have four nephews and two nieces from my two older sisters (three-three) for now. Not to mention, I love them all. Since I'm living with one of my sisters' old house, and that I'm alone, my hubby is in the province, I would love to call them and tell stories with them. It's always a joy to be with them. Sometimes, I would get angry to them out of concern, but I see to it that I give them advices after. Letting them understand the situation.

While I'm still here in the city, I will cherish every bit of my time.

For two nights, I slept at my sister's house. Children's cries were always heard from them in the middle of the night. But it was a joy to hear their voices and laughter everyday. This morning, I danced and played with my youngest niece. She was in the mood to stay beside me and imitate children dances as we listen to the music. I'm not a good dancer, but, if I want to entertain them, I force myself to. Haha.

This afternoon also, when I came home, my oldest niece was doing her homework in my place. And then, her older brother, who is my oldest nephew came. They're both teenagers now. These two, when left alone, they would either be friends or enemies. Hahaha. Funny to hear their conversations sometimes.

While I was having my lunch, they were telling stories. We mentioned about their crushes and the likes. Something that's exciting for teenagers. I love teasing them too whenever I get the chance. πŸ˜‚ I told my nephew, "Ayiiieeehhh, you're in love with one of our neighbors right?" (I was just joking to them though, hihi.) Then my niece suddenly told us a story. That was before the pandemic when they were still going to school, face-to-face.

One afternoon, during their dismissal time, my niece went to her brother's classroom. She went to call her brother so that they can go home together. While waiting at the door, three of her brother's classmates, who were girls, cornered her.

One girl said: "Hey, did you know that I'm your sister-in-law? Your brother is actually my husband."

The two girls also said: "This is your brother's wife, and so we are your family also. Like your 'biyenan'."

My niece was shocked to hear those words. Haha. In her mind she said, "These girls are so crazy". πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ The way my niece told that story made me laugh so hard. Those three girls were even serious while telling it to her. Haha. Teenagers these days though. Hihi. They will just say whatever comes in their mind. Let's always continue to guide them well with patience.

We were laughing while telling stories. Someday, when I'm no longer be staying here in the city, and I'll be in the province, I will surely miss their company. I don't have perfect relationships with my nieces and nephews, but, memories with them are worth remembering. ☺️ I'm gonna miss them. Huhu.

How do you mingle with your families? Especially with your nieces and or nephews? Do you treat them like your peers too? Try communicating with them. I'm sure, you'll enjoy hearing their stories. ☺️ Let's have a healthy relationship with our family everyday.

Flexing to you my wonderful sponsors. Try opening their page and you'll surely reading their articles. Here they are:

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading my articles my dear friends. To my sponsors, readers, upvoters, likers, commenters, and friends, you're one of the reasons why I don't give up in writing. Thank you so much. God bless us all! 😊

5
$ 0.69
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

I have no children or nieces and nephews. My sisters-in-law have children, who are now like my nieces and nephews. A girl and a boy, both 6 years old. They are a lot of fun to be with and play with. Lately I've been sharing more with the little girl because she lives nearby. We play, watch movies, read together. Sometimes we also play the piano, she is learning with me and my couple teaches her to play the Venezuelan cuatro. So we get along very well, we are very good friends.

By the way, what does "biyenan" mean?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's like an in-law sis. Parents-in-law, or father-in-law/ mother-in-law. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect hahaha thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a great auntie sis hehe. I can be my nieces and nephews peer and a playmate too :D But sometimes I can be very serious with them, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Haha. Yeah, there are also times that I have serious faces especially when they become naughty. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 3 nephews. 2 girls and a boy. My sister's children. I am an uncle. They love me when I play with them. I am a dear uncle. I have a lot of experience from my days doing theater for children. I am an actor. Look what I'm saying. You have nephews, I have too. You love them so much, I love them too. You're beautiful, I'm ugly. As if ours was going to be a beautiful marriage. Marry me :)-

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh nice to know that you love your nieces and nephews too. Lovable children indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap mong maging tita sissy hahahaha kc aqo takot cla sakin maiksi pacnxa ko haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. I see sis. Diko alam, lumalambot puso ko agad agad pag nagagalit ako. Parang pinagsisisihan kong nagalit. Pero magagalit at magagalit pa din ako pag pasaway sila. Haha. Sarap sis makipag kwentuhan at makipaglaro sa kanila. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago