My Other Investments (part 1)

8 15
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Over the years, I've been using these things. Some are already five years. I decided to invest on these things because, I knew that I will be needing them everyday, every week or monthly. And I was right. They were very useful and they lessen my expenses, and shortened my time.

Washing Machine

I saved up my money from my monthly allowance to buy washing machine. If I'm not mistaken, I bought this last 2016 or maybe 2017. At first, I hand washed all my clothes. It would take so much of my time. There were midnights that I washed my clothes, even fetching water from below the house where I stayed.

This was a single washing machine, medium sized. This was worth more than three thousand pesos. I forgot the exact amount already. Hehe.

We never had washing machine before. But for my cousin who used to be my neighbor, they had. That single thing where you can wash and spin. I would spin with them sometimes. So I thought, that this washing machine I bought was, at the same time a spinner.

I brought it home thru taxi, with the help of my younger sister, who happened to be in the review center that time.

When we went home, I tried to spin my hand washed clothes, but to my surprise, it didn't happen. Few moments later, I realized that, it was just for washing and not for spinning. Hihi. What a first timer I was to buy. Lols.

My Spinner

After I bought my washing machine, I bought a spinner as well. Maybe, after a month I guess or weeks. Thanks to my saving skills that time that allowed me to buy these things.

So yeah, this helped me during rainy days, cloudy days. It didn't concern me to put my clothes under the sun for a day. My sister was able to use it as well. Hehe.

Until now, I still have these things with me. It's not only me that uses it, but my older sister, niece and nephews. Their washing machine with spinner was broken too. As for me, thanks to my husband, he fixed my spinner, so it's working again. Hehe.

Printer

Here's my Epson printer too. As you can see, I never took off the upper cover. It looks dusty. Hehehe.

I had my scholarship before in college. My father used to work providing scholarships to qualified students. He also applied me as one. There were conditions given to me, for them to continually sustain me with ten thousand peso allowance every trimester. I did my best to maintain my grades until I graduated.

In my last term, they gave me an extra allowance of ten thousand pesos again. Since I was an educ student, it was convenient for me. Luckily, my dad allowed me to buy it. The printer cost me, seven thousand and five hundred pesos.

Until now, we're using it together with my family. No need to go to printing shops.

Others

I also invested on my other things. Like containers, kitchen wares, things used in the bedroom. Hehe. Is it really investment, let me simply say, I just bought them for our daily use. Hehehe. As well as contributing my money to my husband's motorcycle. So we were able to finish the installments early. The only problem now is our ten-year plan insurance. Me and my husband would pay one thousand and five hundred each monthly, a total of three thousand pesos. We are in our third year now of paying the insurance. Also my SSS, and Pagibig.

I have other things that I want to buy so I should save more money. Especially, if God allows that we will be able to build our dream house. Many years more to go.

What about you, what investment have you had already? 😊 How are your financial status? If you ask me, I'm not in good condition right now. Hehe. I'm trying to cope up again.

Let's always learn to invest, save, and budget our money. Let me know in the comment section below about what you feel. God bless us!

  • Some photos are mine.

  • Thanks unsplash, for the image too. Thank you!

4
$ 1.33
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Hehe, you had a nice collection :) I didn't consider things inside the house as my investment, I put them under expenses because they don't bring me money :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha okay. I see. For me, they return time and energy, so they are my investments. 😅 Good day po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right though, they save some time and help us make our chores easier too. Good day din Roshei :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng spinner mo sis :) may washing machine with spinner kami noon kaso nabenta nung nagkasakit mama ko, kaya ngayon, nag iipon talaga ako para makabili hehe. Nakakasave kasi ng oras at energy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Tama ka sis. Nakakasave ng oras at energy. Pwede na ring mag multi tasking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa pakiramdam sissy na meron tayong nabibili at matatawag nating sa atin talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sis. Grabe, ung makita mo araw araw kung saan nagpupunta mga perang pinag hirapan. Maooverwhelm ka talaga. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sissy nakaka motivate pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago