My Horror Story

13 25
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Reading someone's post about the things they're scared of made me write my own. But I'll make a twist and tell you about why I stopped watching horror movies or dramas. Some of you here might love watching scary or horror videos but you don't get scared. Or maybe, you watch it but you cover your eyes while watching. You're such a brave soul to watch it.

Whenever I read someone's post, I become wary about the content. If it's a story that scares me, then I don't continue with it. I have such a wild imagination. Haha.

Horror Lover as a Child

It was different when I was still a kid. Do you still remember that GMA horror drama entitled: "Kakaba-kaba"? If you knew, then you can relate. This was a horror drama that appeared every night from Monday's to Friday's on television. Not sure though. Please correct me if it was during weekday nights or Saturday nights that this show was televised.

We used to watch this with my family, neighbors and cousins. There were limited TVs before so neighbors would come to the house and watch. We stared silently on the TV. There was a strong heartbeat sound whenever I watch it. I was brave to watch horror when I was still a littl kid. Other example was "Chakadal/Chucky". I would also feel excited to watch each episode. I don't know but I really love it, although, I would get easily scared when I'm alone at night.

Teenager

When I became a teenager, I started to avoid horror movies. It was getting worse. Haha. Imaginations were real.

One evening, while I was standing on our door looking outside, I saw a black shadow. Its hair was cut like the anime girls' hair. Nearly a V-shaped hair. I thought, she was my sister. I used to sleep with my sisters before in one bed. So I stood up with a smile, waiting for her to come down. I vividly saw that she was really stepping down. It was really dark that time and I really saw it.

After a minute, I paused and felt shocked. "Huh, where is she?" No one showed up in front of me. I got scared and immediately switch on the lights, straight to the bed and slept. The blankets were all over me. I covered my head until my feet and slept. I was even shaking. But what surprised me was, I got a good sleep. I woke up in the morning and I was feeling great. Haha. I believe, that was just my imagination. See, I have strong imagination!

Growing Older

And yeah, I never wanted to watch any horror anymore. You know, seeing those dead people with green colors, bloody, no eyes, missing body parts, a hole in the body, and so on. I can't seem to take it. But with zombies, I'm okay for that. Hehehe. If it's a pure horror story, then that's really a BIG NO for me. Sorry for those horror lovers, I'm no longer a fun. πŸ˜… Apologies for saying this.

I have done many things to calm myself. Like in the evening, when I go somewhere far, which is dark, I would sing loud to control my fear. Or, I would run or walk fast. It was like having a heart attack. I don't know but I would feel easily scared. Hehehe.

My parents would always say, "don't allow yourself to feel scared easily. Those are just your imaginations. Just pray to God and He'll remove your fears." My parents are not scaredy cats so they tell me these easily. In my mind, I say, "you only say that because you don't get scared easily! Huhu." My parents are brave people by the way. I adore them for that. I also have my cousin, who doesn't fear ghosts, monsters. As well as my hubby. Haha.

One time, in the province, because the restroom is outside our bedroom, I would often disturb my hubby in his sleep just to accompany me outside. He patiently did that many times. Then one time, he got angry at me and said: "Why can't you go on your own? You're already an adult. How can you fight your fears if you always do that?" Of course, I was annoyed and cried a little bit. Haha. From then on, I rarely wake him up from his sleep. Hihi.

If I don't feel good, or I'm in a bad mood, I don't feel any emotions about ghosts. I can do things alone. Lols.

Last Words

What about you? Are you a brave soul or someone who is scared of horrors? Comment down below if you want to react. β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜…

Because of my strong imaginations, I chose to stop watching horrors. Hehe.

Thanks for reading. God bless us all! ☺️

6
$ 0.99
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 5
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, sis! I love everything spooky!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. But not me. I'm always scared of spooky things. Lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love horror a lots hehehe... Chucky when I was a kid then highskol is getting worst then until now I still love watching that horror movies. Pati pa hills have eyes at walking dead di ko pinalampas yan. Wag kang matakot sa multo at don sa totoong tao ka tlaga matakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha i love watching horror movies, its my first choice of genre. Even I kept dreaming of the scenes nor the monster at night it doesn't stop me. But of course I always scream while watching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko yung kakaba kaba, oka tokat plus yung chakadal. Graveh pag nanood kami, nakaready na yung kumot pantakip sa mga mukha namin.

Nanood ako ng mga horror movies basta may kasama ako, matatakutin kasi ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like watching horror movies of reading horror stories lol! The images just stick to my memory :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahahaha. Same here sis. It would take weeks for me to take off the images in my mind. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ayoko magbasa or makakita ng kakatakot na image :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here it is, haha. We are so same when it comes on horror movies sis. I really hate watching those bloody horror movies, those scene that killer just appeared in nowhere, those ugly and creepy creatures that comes out from nothing, yaaay! Thats a big NO NO on me too.

What makes me more scary in tv was that tv series titled " Oka tokat" its in ABS-CBN. My siblings and cousins enjoyed watching it bit ofcourse they also screamed, unlike me I scream even if im not watching.. hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. I see sis. For the "Oka tokat", I never watched this since we didn't have ABSCBN channel in our area that time. Hihi.

Haha. Just the thought of going out at night alone when the restroom is outside the house is very scary. Hahaha. How can we let this fear disappear. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy fave ko din ang kakaba kaba lalo na yong okatokat hahaha pero yung chakadoll ayoko hahaha di ako makatulog πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sis, ung chakadoll na may hawak ma kutchilyong duguan, anjan na. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloka ka sissy naiimagine ko pa, bakit may nakasingit na ulo ng manika doon sa malapit sa cr namin sa labas noong bata pa ako hahaha, diko alam if alm mo ung mean ko kapag cr sa province anong hitsura hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago