My Day Today

2 22
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Although I'm feeling tired from whole day's chores, I forced myself to write today. And I love sharing to you about my day. I don't want the day pass without writing at least one article here. It's a new hobby for almost a month now. Hehe.

  • Flexing to you my dear sponsors. I invite you to visit and read their articles. You might find them interesting. ☺️

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Morning Moments

Last night, my niece slept over at my room. She woke up earlier than me at 6:00am. She immediately went out of my room and I continued to sleep.

I actually had many bad dreams in my sleep last night until the morning. That was a scary dream that I don't want to remember.

Anyway, while I was sleeping, I heard my little niece's voice outside talking to her older cousins. Those tiny screaming voices woke me up and I opened my window. I saw them playing outside happily. What a nice view to see.

I woke up at past 9:00 am. I checked my phone and saw my sister's message. She texted that we will take care good care of her daughter on her behalf since she will be doing things in town. Oh, so that's why, my niece was with her cousins this morning.

I got up from my bed and boiled water. Then started with my morning coffee with fita. While doing that, I opened my door then later on, my nieces and nephews entered the house. Hehe. They left my little niece with me. I was glad that she was in the mood to play alone and never cried. She saw the only one left apple and said, "Apple, I like apple." She was pointing at it, and so I washed and sliced it. So nice that we ate an apple together. Then my oldest nephew (Peacer) came and ate with us.

After that, I folded my dry clothes. My niece was left alone with me again. While folding my clothes, luckily, her second brother arrived. I gave them one each of the fitas. They liked it as well. I continued folding my clothes, as well as having my coffee and fita at the same time.

After an hour and a half, my sister arrived. She asked if she could continue watching the K-Drama entitled "Mr. Queen", in my laptop, and I said 'Yes'. I recommended it to her since she has more free time and was in the mood to watch. I'm happy that she liked it. She watched two to three episodes of it today, so she's almost done by now.

Noon Time Moments

I was not yet finished with folding the clothes as well as my coffee and fita, when I cooked sunny side up eggs and rice for our lunch together. My guests were here so atleast, I should serve them. My sister volunteered to buy the eggs. Hihi. Then, her son and daughter, ate first. Later on, when all the foods were cooked, we ate next. We had our simple lunch together. Just sunny-side-up eggs and rice. ☺️ It was also noon time when I finished my coffee and fita. Haha.

After our lunch, I continued and finished folding my clothes. At last, I finished it. Haha. I thought, it was a thirty-minute work.

Afternoon Moments

My sister continued watching, my niece was playing/writing alone, and her son was watching cartoons on her phone. My other niece and nephews was in their house. But later on, my oldest niece returned, since we had things to do after.

I washed the dishes, wiped the table/burner, then, swept the floor a little.

Then I also got my laundry then started hand washing them. I was outside doing those, and my little niece came as well.

While washing, I heard my oldest sister's dog fighting with other dogs. Such a territorial dog. As if he was guarding our place. I saw his left nostril bleed, while the right nostril was producing colorless fluid. This dog really is suitable for hunting. A kind dog but scary at the same time.

Going back to my other sister, she finished the episode and decided to go home together with her kids. We bid goodbye then.

When they left, as promised, I called my big niece and we went to have our barbecue together. My budget was not enough so I did not tell the others. Poor me. My apologies. Huhu. Char.

We enjoyed our yummy barbecue together. If you want to read, let me tell you what we ate: pig skins, chicken intestines, and pig's blood. For my other readers, I know you don't eat these, my apologies. I love the sauce the seller used for her barbecue, so I asked how she made them. She just laughed and did not tell me her secret recipes. I asked her the second time, but there was no answer, just another laugh. I guess, it's really a secret recipe. Hehehe. So I did not insist on asking her. Hihi. Sly me.

I ended up ordering more. Getting a big sized barbecued hotdog. I had one bite when I decided that, I will have it on my dinner instead, with rice. We went home and I continued hand washing my clothes.

So happy that the weather was fine, that I finished my laundry fast.

After that, I cleaned my place. Organized the things I have. It took me hours before finishing it. Whew. I was really tired. Glad, I finished my chores today.

Washed myself first and then, I had my dinner. I ate rice and hotdog. I felt relieved after finishing the chores today. No work and it was a forced day off for me so I took the chance to do what I liked to do. I planned to visit my friend on the other baranggay of the city, but I just thought, maybe she was busy so I did not continue.

My family neighbors: niece, nephews and their parents continued their day watching on the internet. They connected with my wifi.

Ending Words

That's it for my simple day today. Whew. Thank you Lord for giving me the strength to finish everything today. Hehe. Those were just simple chores but it made me tired down to my bones.

Thanks for reading my article again. God bless us all! ☺️

6
$ 2.28
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeuplincs
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Mahal mo kc mga pamangkin mo sissy kaya gustong gusto nila jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siguro nga sis. Hehe. Mamimiss ko sila pag wala na ako dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago