My Cherished Thing

4 17
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

This important thing helped me to pay my monthly bills. It provided the savings I put in my bank, the money it gave was also used to pay the loans I borrowed from the bank. I used the money I earned from it to buy groceries to feed me. This is what I need to face everyday just to do my work. Without this thing, I would have not continued with my work. Rather, I might have had another work.

Do you know what it is? Guess what. Hmmmm .......

It ...

is ...

my ...

LAPTOP... ☺️

Hehehe. I even made it long for you to read. Apologies for that. I just wanted to make it a little dramatic.

All thru the years, this laptop was so much of help to me. I never regretted investing in it. Because, it gave me back 200x interest. No kidding.

My First Laptop

I have my first new laptop last September 2015. My father and mother financed it for me. I let my older sister (our unmarried second child) to buy me. According to her, that was worth 15k in Philippine peso. That was the very first time I had a laptop. I was overjoyed that time. Material things make me happy but not all the time. If it's useful, then that's great.

This laptop helped me all throughout my college days. Used it for our power point presentations. To download important videos that our college teachers used to request us to watch. It was never useless to buy this. I never regretted it.

Another usage was, watching dramas, films, movies, short videos, documentaries from it. Hehe. I was always addicted to watching these since childhood. Hehehe. It has always been my hobby.

I even brought this to my old classmate who happened to graduate as an I.T. Or someone who can repair laptops, desktops, and mobile phones. He never charged me money because that was his way of helping me before as a college student. So thankful to him. He was really a good classmate, even until now. But now that he's married and has a child, I needed to pay him, or else, his wife will argue with him. And yes, I should really pay him. Sometimes, he would give me sermons of why I always make my laptop suffer. And I was just very quiet listening to him. Hihi.

Unfortunately, my first ever laptop surrendered after two years. From 2015-2017. RIP my laptop to wherever you are now. Huhu. The water has dripped in the keyboard and it went inside the computer. I let my classmate changed my keyboard to new one, but, it was the motherboard that surrendered. I wasn't able to open it anymore. So tragic.

The laptop stayed with me until 2018. I just stored it near my bed. Until the time came that I was so short with my money. I didn't know why I never dared to ask money from my parents. I got short with money and sold my broken laptop to Php1,500.00 that time. Which up to this day, I regretted selling it. All the important documents were all there. The videos and so on. Huhu. I should have let my classmate get the memory from it. I didn't think much that time but rather, focused on having additional money for myself. Huhu.

So yeah, I completely bid my goodbye in 2018. I sold it to PC ni Juan. Whew.

My Second and Current Laptop

On December 2018, I bought my second laptop on my own. I got my online job last October of the same year and laptop was needed to continue with it. It was not only laptop but I also bought external camera, external microphone, and lampshade to make a better background lightning as well.

I called my two old classmates to help me in choosing my laptop. Minimum specs of Intel I3, and so on. I was accepted on October 2018 with my job, so, that December, I was only almost two months in service with my job.

I borrowed ten thousand pesos from my eldest sister (first child), she never gave interest to it. Thankfully, I was able to pay her.

While we were in the store buying my laptop, I asked the seller, "Is it okay to pay it by installment?" Then she answered, "you can, if you want to use the home credit for appliances." I felt happy. Hehe. Then I got a short interview that time. Including how many months was I in my current job. I answered, "I'm already two months in my job." Then the seller said, "Oh, I'm so sorry, you should atleast have three months in your job. You won't be able to avail the promo loan. My apologies." Immediately, my old classmate, at the same time my friend, used his elbow to reach me. And with a determined lie, he said, "You're mistaken Shiela, you're already three months in your job. You should know that!" Hahaha. And I immediately told the seller that I was three months in my job already. And finally, I was approved with my Home Credit for appliances loan. With my friend's help, I lied just to avail the promo loan. πŸ˜… I'm not used to lying actually. I would get scared easily. Haha.

So after getting approved, I paid the ten thousand pesos, as well as showing them my two valid I.D.'s. Hurray!

If I fully paid that in cash, it would have costed me more than 24k in pesos. But since, I had to pay it by installment for twelve months in Home Credit, I also paid the interest of more than seven thousand. Hehe. I diligently paid it, so my last month of installment was free. Less expenses, right? Whew. I just can't forget those struggles I had. Thank God for everything.

When I went home, I told my eldest sister. She said that if she knew it, then she would have given me more money to pay my laptop in full. But I said, "It's okay". Hehe.

I'm still using my laptop until now with my online work. From December 2018 up to the present. Wow, it's almost three years now.

The Other Laptops

My eldest sister had their laptop too. If my laptop is not working well, I would immediately run to my sister's house and borrow their laptop. Or text her so her kids will bring it to me. Their laptop was so helpful with my work. Without it, I could have had many big penalties already. Or worse, maybe, I'm removed from my work due to several absences.

One time also, this year. May 01, 2021, my internet connection was gone. I tagged myself absent for my four classes. My backup data can't connect as well. Do you know what I did, with my pajamas still on, I rode a taxi, called my friend, and went there. Luckily, she has no online work that time too. So, I was able to conduct my classes until night time. Whew! Online struggles indeed. Hehe.

Ending Words

I'm always thankful to my laptop and to others' laptops for helping me do my work well. I hope that, I can make my laptop stay with me for ten years. Is that possible? I will see. Hehe.

What about you, how did your laptop or others' laptop helped you in your life?

Thanks for reading again my article. I'm always grateful to my sponsors, readers and to our beloved Rusty. God bless us all! ☺️

5
$ 1.23
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @QueencessBCH
+ 2
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Hehe, grabe din pala interest ng installment, 7k in a year. Pero glad you paid it with diligence :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo sis. Malaki nga naman sis interest. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngkarokn ako ng Loptop sissy 2013 yta nong galing ako ng saudi pero nong pumunta ako ng abudhabi benenta ko. Diko din kasi masyado nagagamit. Mas comfortable aqo sa cp hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Baka pag magresign ako sa current work ko ngayon, diko din masyadong magagamit laptop ko. For trading na lang siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago