My Adversities

12 18
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

All of us experience problems in life. No matter how simple or how difficult that is, it's still a problem. No matter how people criticize you because of it, we tend to wake up and just go on with our life. We are human beings. As human beings, we experience good things in life too, not just the bad ones.

In this article, I'll share the adversities I'm experiencing right now. It may be simple, but it's still a problem for me. Especially that I'm all alone and my hubby is in the province.

Flooding

We're always lucky to have such parents and aunts with good hearts. Who did everything good to each other and that, we, their children are experiencing their goodness. My aunt allowed us to stay in their house. She built a small room for us, siblings. This was to avoid renting someone's house paying them with money. That will be another expensive money to pay. So yeah, our place was for free.

My aunt's backyard was the creek. Where water flows. So during strong rainy seasons or typhoons, we always expect to have flood in our room. And yeah, were not mistaken. It always happen several times in a year. So we always clean the muddy flooded floor with ourselves. It was really cold but we aim to finish it as fast as we could. The furnitures were always soaked in the muddy water and that, they were destroyed now and we repainted them to look new.

I hope that my aunt's house is okay now. We transferred to my eldest sister's house after that. And now, I'm left alone living in here since I work also in this place, as Home-Based.

Currently, we have typhoon Maring in our area. A strong typhoon and windy. So now there's flooding on the floor too. I couldn't wear my socks because it will get wet. Now, my barefoot is feeling cold. I hope that it will be gone so the floor will become dry. Whew.

Other people are experiencing the worse flood. Not only their house, but the streets, entire baranggay. Or other places were washed out by the river's over flooding. Oh God, please protect us. So scary. Huhu.

No electricity

It could either be the sudden brown out/ scheduled or unscheduled power outage. But right now, since yesterday afternoon, we don't have electricity. It affected my work since I needed to tag myself as absent. Huhu. How can I have a good salary then. Adversities kept on piling up.

I pray that the line men will be safe too. The wind is really strong so we understand why they can't fix it right now. They might be in an accident and we don't want that. Countless lives of linemen were already sacrificed because most of them were electrocuted. I hope that we understand them. It's their life that matters and it's no longer the electricity that matter. Everyone's safety should be the top priority.

Let's hope and pray that this typhoon will be gone carrying out the virus. Shoooooo!!!

Last night, I would wake up from my sleep due to the strong wind sound and the rain sound. It was really scary. So I would cover my whole body with my blanket. Good thing, from time to time, I get a good sleep until I woke up in the morning. Whew.

Also, I have readied my candles here in case I run out of battery and my phone will be lowbat. What's important is I don't get hungry and I feel warm. Same with you my friends.

No Proper Salary

It's easy to say, it's time to resign from work because of this and that. But it's much harder to look for another work. So, I stayed with my work until now. But for sure, it's really time to resign. I love the company and the work, but, due to livelihood, I needed to resign and look for another one as much as possible. It's no longer the same.

Plus, the project we planned to begin. I hope that, we will start it before this year ends. With God's grace, it will happen.

I don't know where to pick myself up after I resign from my work and go home in the province for good. I can't sustain my life here in the city anymore. Plus, I'm sickly as well. There's no good thing happening. Bills will continue to come so there's a need to change as well. It will never stop while I'm alive.

While looking for another job in the coming months, bear with me, I'll stay with noisecash and readcash. I'll continue to write so atleast, there's an income. Blogging is a job, right? Hehe. Let's hope that these two platforms will continue to be with us. And let's keep on supporting what they're advertising which is the BCH. Thank you a million times.

Final Thoughts

Amidst adversities, we should continue to live. Let's wake up everyday full of energy to do our daily task. We can surpass adversity. We all know that these are given to use to mold us and make us become stronger in life. Yeah, I believe in that saying too.

My friends, I hope that you're still doing great wherever you are. Don't forget to pray. God bless us always. Thank you!

Photo credits from:
Unsplash and Google. 

6
$ 1.99
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @QueencessBCH
+ 2
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe ang baha ngayon jan sa Pinas sissy, sana minsan maligaw naman dito kc 2yrs nang uhaw sa ulan eh, makakayanan natin ang lahat maging positibo lang tayong lahat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Ung karatig baranggay, grabe ung baha. Huhu. Kawawa sila. Ingat sis. Sana nga mapunta din jan sis para ma balance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe 2yrs wala ng ulan d2 sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla, grabe naman sis. Kainit talaga diyan ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla, san yung flooded area sa pix na yan sis?

Hope Maring will leave very soon. Bumalik yung kuryente dito sa amin earlier today after nagbrown out kagabi around midnight. Hope meron na din sa inyo dyan.

Regarding your predicaments of resigning from your current job and going home to your province, it may be a good opportunity to do something else. I was once in that situation, 3-4 years ago. Coming back to the province was the best decision we made although we were very hesitant back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry sis. That was just a random image of flooding I got from google. My apologies. Hehe.

I hope so too Maring will be gone. We have current just. Whew.

Thanks sis. I will. I hope everything will be okay with me when I go back there. As well as with my hubby. God bless us po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, kala ko it was in your area. I think Maring has left, it stopped raining here and the wind also is gone. Wish you the best on your next adventure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan po talaga problema pag may bagyo, its either babaha or mawalan ng kuryente. Minsan ganyan din sa amin lalo na pag mahangin, yung kuryente natamaan ng mga sanga kaya nawala bigla yung ilaw namin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. Sa ngayon, nagka ilawnna kami after more than 24 hours. Thank Gof. Keep safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God nagkailaw na din kayo sis, keep safe palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your all safe there sissy, its really hard to be a calamity victim. What we all need now is to stay connected with God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Grabe. Affected as in ung mga nasa kabilang baranggay. Stay safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago