Mukbang Effects

7 13
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Do you love to watch the mukbangers eat their foods in YouTube? Yes for me. At night, after my work, I used to do it often. I may not be hungry, but the over all effect to me would be activating my appetite. As we all know, eating midnight snacks or any foods is technically unhealthy. Unless, we've never eaten our meals for dinner nor supper.

After knowing that I have a high blood pressure, I tried almost everyday to not watch any video shows at night. Let that be an eating show or a drama. Two dramas are actually in a halt, I'm controlling myself. Sleeping early makes me feel like my blood pressure is lowering down. No more unnecessary palpitations.

I'm actually missing the old days when I sleep so late at night watching the videos I like. But now, there's a need to avoid them. Aside from lowering down my blood pressure, I need to rest my eyes from facing the laptop's screen all day. This is to atleast make my body healthier. Abusing it will never be a good choice. Karma will come and that will be so scary, right? I won't allow that to happen to me.

So back on track about watching the Mukbangers. Right now, while writing my article, I'm playing a mukbang video. They're 'Boki', 'Hamzy', 'Tzuyang' and others. They're all Koreans by the way. The way they eat seemed so appetizing to me. So sometimes, I would suddenly crave for noodles too. No problem since I have noodles as my stocks in the kitchen. Ever ready...

I'm watching a mukbang show again this day at this time, because, I want to have inspirations while I finish this article.

How's the effect when you watch mukbang videos/ eatings shows or ASMR? Does it feel appetizing? Then grabbing any foods in the kitchen will somehow satisfy our cravings, don't we? Yes, that's one reason why I became fat over the years. Medium fat I guess. Lols.

If I watch mukbangs, I do it because, I want to energize my thoughts in eating. I have my own natural appetite in me, but, it's unusual that I still watch it. Maybe, just for entertainment purposes? I don't know. Hehehe. Kidding. Yeah, to entertain myself, or, since I always eat alone, then I feel like I'm eating with someone else too.

I love to watch Korean Mukbangers over other nationalities. It's innate in them how they eat their foods. It would feel different when I watch others doing the mukbangs. Hehe. I'm only speaking in my thoughts though. No offense intended. 😁

So yeah, that's how I end my simple article today. And thanks for reading it. Share your experiences about the mukbang shows as well.

God bless us all. 😊

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @ArteFM
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Hi friend, sorry for not writing you or reading your articles. I have not been well.

I can't watch food or dessert videos because it makes me want to make that food and eat it. I am not satisfied to watch something delicious and go to the kitchen for something else, my brain wants that thing I saw that I liked.

There is a person who makes sweet videos for youtube, and I love watching her videos, but I wish I could make those desserts. Maybe at some point when I have a little more money I can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend. It's okay. Hehehe. As long as you're well now. I was also busy these past weeks buying things....

Ahehehe. I don't know why I love to watch those kinds of videos and punish myself in the middle of the night. Lols.

Oh sweet foods, I love them too. I have many lists to experiment soon.

Have a good day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako msydo mhilig manood ng mukbang sis kasi napapaisip ako bat kinaya nila kumain ng maramiπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako din sis. Un lang, nag eenjoy ako sa kung paano sila kumain. πŸ˜… Hindi pa din ako maniniwala hanggat diko nakikita. Lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko tlga tinatapos sis ksi sa dami ng pagkain eh tlgang kakainin nya tlga lahat. Parang nasusuka ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha. True sis. Medyo okay ung sa ASMR kasi sounds ung focus nila. Hindi paubusan ng foods. Ung pinagtataka ko lang, ang papayat pa nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grvh mas magugutom ka dahil sa sounds hahaha.. Ibang lahi yun sis yung mapapayat na babae. Nkita ko yun sis grvh lumamon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago